Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Flop Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Flop

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2002

      I made this for breakfast a couple days ago. I put the coffee on first thing when I got up, then slapped it together. The coffee was just finishing when I popped it in the oven. Made my husband's thermos, poured my first cup, put on another pot of coffee, then packed hubby's lunch. The "FLOP" was just ready to come out of the oven when I finished the lunch and got my husband up. He and I ate it warm out of the oven (he even wanted a piece added to his lunchbox), and the girls ate it room temperature when they got up. The family wiped it out entirely. Thumbs up from all of them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      Oh YUM!!!! This "Flop" is a total "Thumbs Up"! What a neat treat for breakfast this a.m. So easy to put together and have ready in jig time! Dandy little recipe, Karen. We really enjoyed. Thanks so much for posting another winner. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      This was quick and easy. It's not as heavy or sweet as a crumb cake so it it nice for breakfast. I thought it tasted much better the next day rather than hot out of the oven. The only change I wade was to add a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. When I want something quick, I will use this recipe again, but it will not replace my more flavorful crumb cake recipe when I have the extra time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      Karen we flipped over your "Flop". This is one of my all time favorite Recipezaar recipes. I scaled the recipe back to make only one as there were just two of us and it came out fine.Easy to put together and the ingredients are ones we all have around. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      This was easy to make and tastes great. Tossed it together as a quicky dessert and my DH loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      What a hit this was at my house. They ate on it all day. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      I am sure this would be great for breakfast - but I made it for after a light dinner, all 3 of my kids loved a big chunk with a glass of milk, I loved it too! Easy and quick to make, the cinnamon topping really lifts it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      I just loved how simple this was to put together early on a Sunday morning! What a delightful addition it was to our morning coffee! Just the right amount of sugar and cinnamon combination, with a light and tasty cake. Thanks so much, Karen, for a new morning treat!...(I took several photos, but I see your Cinnamon FLOP is already displayed! ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious. I made it this morning as a treat for ds, who has difficulty getting up in the morning for preschool. The smell of it got him right up out of bed!! We all loved it. I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. Thanks so much for this great recipe - I will be making again and again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      Karen, this couldn't be any faster or easier to put together, but the results are amazing. And everything in it is a pantry staple, what a bonus! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Karen, Thank you for sharing your recipe. It was delicious. My family enjoyed it very much. My children usually don't like to try anything new, but their eyes lit up when they tasted it. This is a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      This was just a nice recipe for when a quick and easy breakfast treat is desired.Ingredients are all regularly on hand and very economical.This was what prompted me to try this one.The addition of nuts and vanilla is definately recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      I prefer my breakfasts to have more nutritional value, so I halved the recipe and made this for dessert. It was easy, quick and not too rich or full of fat. I'll probably make it again. Might be good with some chopped nuts on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This is the 2nd flop type recipe that I made from the site, and the family rates this one the best. I added 2 tsp vanilla to the batter and mixed the flour/brown sugar/cinnamon before sprinkling. A yummy breakfast treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Being a cinnamon lover it is no surprise that we I loved this. I was quick & easy, kids loved it too. We ate it warm right from the oven. Will definately make this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Im sorry to say that i didnt care for this one much...perhaps somewhere I made a mistake and prepared this dish wrong..but the batter fit into only 1 cake pan. I thought the texture was a bit chewy, although i did love the cinnamon on top( that was the best part)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Found this recipe at the local library. A book titled 'From Amish and Mennonite Kitchens.' Wonderful recipe! Quick, simple, flavorful. Perfect for when we are low/out of eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I agree that it was a bit dense. I added pears which worked great. I will make this one again i guess, i just need an occasion. It would be great for pot lucks but people here tend to prefer creamier, richer cakes, which i do not. So i could only give 4 stars as i basically cook and bake more for friend than for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I halved the recipe and then accidentally added a whole cup of lite vanilla soymilk. Deciding to be brave I added vanilla essence, a packet of instant vanilla oatmeal, and half a cup of dessicated coconut. It is suprisingly still good, not too sweet, not too plain. Will defintely bake again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Flop

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    23%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 106.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes