Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Drop Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Drop Cake

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2002

      Really tasty and very moist!! Great to take to office....I probably will try it with yellow cake mix instaed of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      This cake is delicious! I made it with yellow cake mix as well (its what I had on hand). The first time, I used the cinnamon and sugar... YUMMY. I made it for New Year's Eve and it was gone within minutes! The second time I made (which was afew days later because I didn't get but one small sliver the first time), I used yellow cake mix, cinnamon/sugar, and some brown sugar... again... YUMMY! I've gotten so many compliments on this cake! Thanks for posting it. (I did tell everyone where I found it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      OMG, this is a great cake! I did use a yellow cake mix (that's what I had on hand) and mixed the cinnamon w/brown sugar...Yum! Sorry I didn't use the exact ingredients the first time around, but, it still deserves 5*! It's so easy to mix up and bake...Came out light as a feather! Thanks for sharing, Poker, it'll be my pleasure to make this again. Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      Made one yesterday and making a second one today. It went FAST!! My youngest son can't seem to remember its called Cinnamon Drop Cake and has renamed it the Awesome Cake

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      This didn't last long in my house. I used a yellow cake mix, that's what I had on hand and my guys ate the whole thing in 1 day. Usually when I make a cake I end up throwing most of it away but now this one. Thanks for the recipe. I'm sure I'll be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Nice simple, easy recipe that can be thrown together quick when needed. I followed directions and made for a light cake with a nice blend of cinnamon sugar. No need to frost and packs well for the picnic we are taking it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I had never made this before and took it to a get-together and everyone loved it! SO SIMPLE but so good! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I didn't hear the timer, and I took mine out a little late. It was too dark on the top and I thought I ruined it, but I didn't. It was sooo good- regardless! I will definately make this again. Easy and yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      In a word: EXCELLENT! Thanks for posting!!!!! Hotmitts Houlihan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I also like making this in a cupcake form, great for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This is an AWESOME cake. I use half white/half brown sugar for the topping, with 1 Tablespoon cinnamon. I only use 1/4 cup butter, and melt it before drizzling it over the top of the cake. It's fabulous - and easy! You HAVE to try this cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Excellent,fast cake to whip up and so tasty.I had a golden cake mix so I used that.I also added a tsp of vanilla to the batter.I used about 1/4 cup of butter for the top which was plenty.It was excellent with a cup of coffee.Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This was AMAZING! We did sub in half of the white sugar with brown. This was a great way to jazz up an otherwise ordinary cake. I will use this again and again, I'm sure! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I just made this yesterday and it's almost all gone! I used yellow cake mix and added some brown sugar also. This was very easy and had a nice taste. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Poker, I finally made this recipe,been in my cook book for a long time. Made a very light cake, the pan was empty that very night. I had some family members pop in and they were all cutting small slivers and it was soon gone. Have 2 more in the oven right now, one for a friend to take to work, one for my Mom. I may have to sneak a piece of Mom's! I will make this one againg and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      This was the simplest, best tasting cake ever! I followed the recipe as written, except I used 1/4c sugar and 1/4c brown sugar. The taste and texture is so much better than a coffee cake. It was very light and soft. I have been very bad and ate 2 very large pieces! This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This is so good and so easy to make. I used yellow cake mix too after reading other comments. Family came back for seconds. I also tried a dollop of Cool Whip on a piece and that was good too. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Poker for sharing this recipe. pasoob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Oh yum! I've decided the simplest recipes actually taste the best. This is so good. I used yellow cake mix since that's what I had, and I cut the margarine into small pieces (probably 32). Just took it out of the oven and had my first taste. Can't wait til DH gets home and tries it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I love how easy this was and how delicious it turned out! The cinnamon top comes out kinda crispy...a nice texture. When I had my piece, I hit a buttery spot and tasted that rich buttery cinnamon taste. I wished it was like that on the whole cake. I think next time I will melt the butter and drizzle it over the cinnamon topping instead. But it's still a 5 star recipe in my book! Love it! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Oh, so soft and tender. This had a wonderful texture and everyone loved the flavor. I accidently bought a white cake mix that was a new 'butter white' mix. It called for a stick of butter and then this recipe called for a stick also. It certainly was buttery, but that's a Good Thing! I used 1/4 cup white sugar mixed with 1/4 cup brown sugar. Not sure how much cinnamon I actually added, but it was delightful. 5 stars from all the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Drop Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.9
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    48%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 436.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    126%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites