Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Crispas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Crispas

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2006

      So quick and easy and delicious!! My roommates and I had a Mexican-themed dinner party and had these for dessert. They were great! The tortillas will be done very quickly, so spoon then spread the sugar/cinnamon on the crispas real quick. Thanks for the post, will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      We had some tortillas that were not so soft anymore, so I decided to use them for these. What a treat they made!! Everyone LOVED them! I do agree, you have to get that cinnamon/sugar on them quickly so it will stick well. YUMMAH..thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      very easy and loved by all! Thanks for a yummy, simple way to use our tortillas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I haven't tried this yet but according to the reviews they sound DELICIOUS! I'm 13 i've gotta make a dessert for my spanish class and this sounds GOOD i bet every1 will luv them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I made a batch of these this afternoon, and the kids were eating them as quickly as I was making them - always a good sign! As other reviews have stated, definately roll them in the sugar mix as quickly as possible. These were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

    • on June 18, 2005

      Excellent! The only change I'd make is moving the strips from the oil straight to a plate of cinnamon/sugar mix so it sticks better. Just a few seconds drying time compromised the adhesion. Really simple and delish, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Oh these are soooo good and easy and what a wonderful way to use up you extra tortillas. The heck with the kids I couldn't stay away from them. Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      These came out much better than I was expecting! Delicious! I think you should be sure to sprinkle the cinnamon/sugar on the crispas IMMEDIATELY after they come out of the pan. I think the moisture from the oil makes the sugar stick better. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      I'd never had anything like this before, but I had a ton of tortillas in the freezer, so thought I'd give it a try. I'm so glad I did-these are easy, delicious and a fun snack for my kids. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      These were GREAT! I had leftover tortillas from tacos the other night and thought I was going to have to throw them away. Thanks for posting this very easy and quick recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I used to make these all the time growing up and love to make them for my kids now! It is a quick and tasty treat...perfect to satisfy a quick sweet tooth craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      A quick, easy treat that is a perfect way to use up leftover tortillas. Seeing this recipe reminded me that I have an apple salsa recipe that is supposed to go with the cinnamon tortillas but I've never made it. Maybe I will one of these days. Until then I'll keep enjoying the chips at least!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Crispas

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.9
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    18%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 400.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites