Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cream Cheese Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cream Cheese Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2008

      Made these a while back when I had a sudden craving for something sweet and cream cheesy! I was really feeling lazy and this couldn't have been easier... Totally satisfied my sweet tooth without a lot of effort! So simple to make and was a lot like a cream cheese filled french toast without a lot of fuss... Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Fun and easy to make! Really good! Definitely would make again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Made these for a family christmas party and they were a HIT!!! I added some stuff to the filling; a little brown sugar, cinnamon and walnuts to the cream cheese...no actual measurement, just until i was satisfied; I also mixed 4 oz of soft cream cheese, 1 1/2 c softened butter, 1 1/2 t. vanilla, and 1 3/4 c. powder sugar together with a mixer (hand, electric on low) and put in a bowl for spreading on the rolls....it was amazing and as a new addition to this family, I was so happy to have a dish that will be requested by my in-laws from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was great! My grandmother and I made these together for a Sunday lunch and they turned out delicious. My little extra tip: before you throw out the bread crusts, set them aside and wait till you're done putting the roll-ups into the oven, make sure you save the spoon that you used to mix the cream together and use that spoon and that bowl that you used to mix the cream in, and set that aside also. Once the roll-ups are placed in the oven pour the rest of the cinnamon sugar and egg yolk into the bowl that you stirred the cream in, pour in the bread crusts (make sure the crusts are cut into bite size pieces) also. After you have poured the remains of pretty much everything (except the other part of the egg) cut up bite size pieces of grapes, and strawberries and add that to the bowl, then mix together with that same spoon you used earlier. This is a great side dish which is healthy, and yummy (even my dad wanted more) :D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Also wanted to say, I served these warm with a side of vanilla ice cream and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      These are absolutely wonderful. I think the recipe calls for a bit too much cinnamon sugar mix. I ended up tossing quite a bit. I also didn't have a rolling pin. If anyone else runs into this problem, a wine bottle works just as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      DD made this for lunch with grandma. It came out wonderfully! They used whole wheat bread. I just wished we wouldn't have halved it, as it was definitely something I would have frozen for more quick breakfasts. :) Thank you, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      First of all, I am the true blonde of cooking...please remember that lol. I kinda messed this recipe up, I put the egg WHITE in instead of the yolk and after realizing what I had done, I added a yolk. The mixture became pretty runny at this point so to help it set up, I put it in the freezer for about 10 minutes which worked great. I would love to tell you what my husband said after his first bite but he used words that I am sure they don't want here lol. HE LOVED THEM!!! My teenage son....who hates cream cheese also loved them. This are definetly a keeper even with my blunders lol. Thanks for a great recipe. Prissy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I made this for AOMC. I cooked these on a parchment lined baking sheet, cooled and put the cookie sheet in the freezer. This a.m. I removed a few and wrapped and placed the remaining back in the freezer. The ones I removed I nuked for a few seconds. Thumbs up all around. I was concerned they would get soggy heating in the microwave but they were fine. Sweets aren't really my thing, so can't comment on the taste. My DH said that they are very sweet and seemed almost like a dessert, rather than breakfast, non-the-less he ate 5!!! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Great tasting and easy to make. I just did four to try and it was easy to adjust the ingredients. next time I will make alot more!! thanks for a recipe I will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      I combined this with another recipe that was VERY similar, and they were delicious! Everyone loved them, they were a huge hit! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Made this for a dinner party tonight and they were a HUGE hit!!! This was pretty easy to make and very tasty. I used a whole BIG loaf of white bread and went through it all. No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Super easy and very tasty. Mine look nothing like the photo, though. I used one extra-long loaf of white bread and got about 35 rollups out of it easily. Super crusty and sweet straight out of the oven, just as good warmed briefly in the microwave or oven the next morning. A great cross between cinnamon toast and cinnamon rolls. Thanks MizzNezz for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I'm thinking about hiding these from the kids and just saving them for myself! They are sooooo good. The nutrition facts are calculated for 16 roll ups, but I got 21. I flash froze most of them and plan to microwave in the mornings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I made these for breakfast this morning. My girls loved them. I followed the directions with the exception of brushing the rolls with butter instead of dipping them. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      We enjoyed these very much.I used less than a half cup of powdered sugar in the filling and cut way back on the sugar in the coating and they were still plenty sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Very good and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      I like to drizzle these with caramel ice cream sauce and serve with a dollop of whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Yummy, these tasted so good with my coffee. Everyone liked them. Will make again. Thanks MissNezz. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      These were so yummy! My 4 yo daughter made these (with me just reading the directions) and she was sooo proud - especially because everyone she gave them to LOVED them! We did use whole wheat bread and reduced fat cream cheese - next time we'll dip them in Smart Balance spread instad of butter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cream Cheese Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (1107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.3
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    49%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 50.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 274.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes