Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cream Cheese Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cream Cheese Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe! I made these for a school project and they were VERY easy and fun to make- and best of all- everyone loved them! Needless to say, I got an A on the project. I used a little less than 1 T of the cream cheese mixture on each of the rolls, making them a little easier to handle. Even my 18-month old niece loved them! This recipe is a delicious, simple treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      Awesome! Very similar to Applebee's Apple Chimi-Cheesecake(Tortillas filled with cream cheese mixture and apples deep fried and rolled in cinnamon sugar) Quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      What a wonderful treat! This is a good fix for cinnamon stick cravings! I did a diet version and they still came out very good so I'm sure the full on version is heavenly! I used Healthy Life bread, fat free Philadelphia cream cheese, egg substitute, & a combination of Splenda with sugar & brown sugar. I omitted the powdered sugar and replaced it with a brown sugar & Splenda combination. I mixed it really well to get it nice & smooth. Next time I might try placing it in the blender to get it even finer but it worked out just fine as it was. I did 3/4 of these with bread and the remainder with 1 point tortillas. I found that I do like the bread better than the tortillas, suprisingly! Also I used up every drop of the butter but had at least half of the cinnamon-sugar mix left so I'll reduce it by half next time. When my hubby got home & tried them he LOVED it! Again, wonderful recipe that was fun & easy to make. By the way, with my adjustments & brands they come out to 2 points each. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      These were delicious! As a small family, we had to freeze some. They still tasted great when thawed and warmed briefly in the microwave. Will definitely make these quite often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Another great recipe from Miss Nezz third one i made this week from your saved recipes, all were very good. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      These were great!! I didn't take the crust off or roll em out,,,,waste not want not right lol? I ended up getting 22 pieces,,,I used the crust to. My kids devoured them,,they were well recieved. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      OMG-this was fabulous! And easy to play with. I will try this in the future with different fillings and different breads. Thank you, this one is a gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Great recipe, I made two batches to take to two different parties.. everyone loved them and I had many requests for the recipe. I used low fat cream cheese and reduced fat margarine. I cut the one batch in half before I dipped them in the margarine and I prefer the smaller size. Thanks! These were so easy that I am sure I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Loved these tasty little morsels, a great use for some stale bread. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I have made this recipe for years and it is a winner every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Yummy! I used Tofutti cream cheese and splenda sugar and it was still so delicious! Next time I'm going to spray the rolls with oil not dip them in butter. Also I had cream cheese mixture left over so I dunked the crusts in that and then rolled it in the suagr mix which turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      My daughter and her sleepover friends LOVED these. Will make again for sure! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      i wasnt a big fan of this at all...it was all right... i left it in the oven at 350 F as specified and it was a bit soggy..so i left it in there for bit longer and it was fine... my friend loved it...but i thought it was okay...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      great results for little work. My loaf of bread produced 16 rolls as per the recipe.. but I did have enough filling,cinnamon sugar and butter to make more.. My suggestion would be to start with a larger sandwich loaf of bread. I added a bit of french vanilla extract to the filling. Place seam side down on baking sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I wish i could give you 10 stars on this one. I made this recipe just out of curiousity, that was the most satisfying and deliscious recipe i had tried. Easy to make and i even got my husband and my 6 years old daughter got involved. IWe ate it for breakfast and for dessert. We finish the whole thing in one day. The next day i went to the store and got 2 loaves of sliced bread and a will make it when my inlaws come over for dinner. My mother in laws is a good baker and i am very confident to serve this to her i know that she will enjoy it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      What a tasty and easy dish to do!! I served this as an appetizer to 20 people I had over for a summer dinner. Most thought it was closest to being a "doughnut" thingy. They ate them up though. Really easy to put together too. Thanks again MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This is a fabulous recipe. My first batch I tossed together and baked right away. The next batch I doubled to take for treats at a teacher's meeting so assembled them the night before up to step 5. I stored them in the fridge overnight in ziploc bags and then took them out the next morning, brought them to room temperature and continued on w/ the remaining steps. It saved a little time the morning of and they turned out exactly the same. Thanks for a great recipe MizzNezz. It is for sure a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Absolutely the star of our Mother'sDay brunch. I made them the night before and refrigerated with no loss of flavor. I also brushed on the melted butter and sprinkled the cinn-sugar, to save fat & calories. Divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Nothing says white trash like a dessert like this, but you know what, I can't help but stuff like 800 into my mouth when I make them. Don't get me wrong, maybe that makes me white trash, but seriously these are great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      We really liked these. My boyfriend thought I had baked some sort of dough to roll them in! When I told him it was the last of the stale bread we had he couldn't believe it. My only regret was that I wished they were a little healthier, unfortunately you can't get sweet cream-cheesey deliciousness in a healthy format. Thanks for a good and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cream Cheese Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (1107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.3
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    49%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 50.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 274.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites