Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    395 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 395

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2009

      Holy geez... these are delicious... and dangerous. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Very good!!! Followed recipe exactly, everyone loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      These cookies were good but not special to me. I would use this recipe again if I needed a cinnamon cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I have enjoyed being creative with this delicious recipe. Based on other reviews I used 3/4 cup of sugar and unsalted butter as well as a teaspoon measure for the cookie dough. The first time, I followed the recipe as written. The second time I used 1/2 tsp EACH cinnamon, allspice, and pumpkin pie spice. I divided the dough in half. One half stayed "basic". To the other half I added 1 1/2 tsp strong coffee and 1 T Kahluah (before chilling)After rolling the dough into balls, I flattened with the back of a teaspoon. They were fabulous! I decided I liked crispy cookies. The third time I used the basic recipe and added strong coffee to 1/2 of the dough and 1/2 cup chopped Craisins. They, too were delicious! I was able to get 60 cookies from each batch. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These cookies are just OK. Snickerdoodles are head and shoulders better than these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Excellent!!! So chewy and soft! They taste just like churros! I don't think they'll be in my house much longer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Loved this recipe! Thanks so much for sharing! I have made it 4 times already in the past month for my family and friends! I found it super easy and quick! I barely had to refigerate the dough and they rolled into perfect balls! Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      These are fantastic! The taste is addictive. They are flying off the plate and I am sure that I will make more later this week! These are my new favorite cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      These were good. They were simple to make and tasty. I added chocolate chips because I'm a chocoholic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Excellent! These came out bursting with cinnamon flavor and just the right texture - crip on the outside & chewy in the middle. The only adjustment I made was baking them for 8min based on other reviewers suggestions - YUM! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      After four attempts -- I finally had perfection. The taste was wonderful but these cookies just didn't cook properly for me. I averaged 36 cookies instead of 48, so mine were a little larger. I like a soft cookie and found the cookies were too crunchy for my liking if I cooked them long enough for the center to be done. My solution was to use a glass and slightly flatten the cookies before cooking -- perfect! Make a double batch, these disappear quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

    • on January 18, 2009

    • on January 14, 2009

      Sorry, these didn't do anything for me. The flavor was a little off, they were too sweet... they just weren't anything special. I didn't even finish baking the dough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Fantastic!!! Despite my changes-my son is a vegan and I had to make some changes (shortening instead of butter, egg replacer instead of an egg), also I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I had to add a little soy milk because the egg replacer is a little bit drier than eggs. I can't tell you how many I made...I doubled the recipe and we kept eating them from the cookie sheet! Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This little cookie was so wonderful! It was very easy to make and smells so good! My children loved these. I made them bit size and made about 35 cookies from this recipe. This recipe is definitely going in my "KEEPER" recipe's!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful cookie!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Great cookies. Kind of like a snickerdoodle but with out the bitter taste of the cream of tarter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I will add my glowing review for these cookies. I think these are my absolutely favorite cookies. Just the right size, ease of making them and taste. I wouldn't change a thing. LOVE THEM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I had this recipe for awhile, but just made these tonight and OMG! I love cooking but whenever I try to bake something, especially cookies, they seldom come out right. But this time WOW oh WOW! Super simple, I had everything on hand, and these were so easy! They are super cute and so delicious! If you love cinnamon, you MUST try these! And do dust them in cinnamon sugar before baking, gives them a great little crisp and extra flavor! Thanks for this great yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      These were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites