Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    397 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 397

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2009

      I did not have cinnamon sugar, so I used brown sugar. The cookies ran together and were impossible to get off of the cookie sheet. Normally my cookies turn out good, but these did not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      AMAZING!!!! We loved these. My new favorite cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      We loved the cinnamon sugar taste and enjoyed the fact that the centers stayed soft. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Very good. I made the first batch as written and we enjoyed them. They were soft with somewhat crisp edges and very sweet. Some of the centres did not seem completely cooked but they were still good eating. The second time I made it I flattened the balls to about 1/3 of their original thickness and cooked for 13 minutes. Much better. Crisp all the way through. I'd like to try it with cinnamon oil for flavouring as the cinnamon taste was mild. They would be good rolled in crushed pecans, as another reviewer suggested, because it would cut the sweetness a bit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I loved these cookies- so simple, yet wonderful! A hit with the kiddos as well. Followed the directions with the exception of using margarine instead of butter. I used a well-rounded teaspoon to make the dough balls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Perfect! I gave them 5 stars for flavor and texture! My only thing is that I wanted a bit more cinnamon flavor, sort of like a hot cinnamon gummy bear cookie so I added real cinnamon oil (LorAnn Oils) that was purchased at a cake decorating store. VERY strong stuff. (only use a smidge maybe 1/8 teaspoon) Do not use cinnamon extract as it has alcohal and makes it taste funny. I also beat the flour in pretty slowly. Bake time was 13 min with 2 trays. I made a powdered sugar glaze with a smidge of the cinnamon oil and water for the top of the cookie as well, gave it that extra kick that I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Tried these last Christmas. Everyone I gave them to absolutely loved them and wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I never should have shared these cookies when I first made them, as now I am requested to make them all the time! The last batch I made (last week) was gone in 2 days. They are perfect as is, though I have also added other spices from time to time. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Best cookies I've made!... Made them for my work and everyone loved them... =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Yum! Made these gluten free and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      These are VERY good!! I didn't refrigerate them, I just spooned onto a cookie sheet and I sprinkled with cinnamon. I really loved the batter, SO yummy! And the cookies were just as good. I think I'll make some more tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Great cookie! Super easy to do. I made my first tray a little bigger so I didn't get quite 48 cookies. I think if you keep them small you get 48. I like the smaller cookies better anyway b/c you have a little treat without messing up your diet! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Amazing cookies! Very Sweet. I think next time I will reduce the sugar. I also used half wheat flour and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Very yummy and so simple to make. I mixed the night before and just baked in the morning. Excellent! Thanks for the new Christmas cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      These were fantastic! I doubled the recipe (making one batch in our house is just a waste of time) and everyone who tasted them asked for the recipe. I got tired half way through making three lots of double batches to give away and thought that the mixture would survive just fine in the fridge overnight, they were still nice but not as fantastic as following the recipe exactly. Thank you for a new special Christmas treat, oh and the smell of them baking is superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      you don't know what you are missing until you dunk these in coffee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      good cookies the last bit of my batch i put a peanutbutter chip in the middle. Yum Yum these are good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

    • on May 21, 2009

      OK I just baked these cookies and they are FREAKIN' AWESOME! Made into 1" balls and baked for 10 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Needed a recipe that had no ingredients associated with peanuts. Found this one and was pleasantly surprised. Especially because I am a chocolate lover. They were easy to make, I had all the ingredients and they baked up nicely. The recipe makes a smaller amount than stated, but it's perfect if you don't want a big batch. Double it if you need a lot. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes