403 Reviews

The cookies were fine with the exception of an after taste that I think comes from either too much flour or baking powder. I will definitely leave a little of both out the next time. Overall...wonderful. I used brown sugar and but them in the freezer to cool for two minutes. I also rolled them into two-inch balls which made 17 bigger cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LayDG July 23, 2013

These were great!! However they don't require refrigerating for 2 hrs they rolled and baked just fine at room temperature too ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foxayfoxay April 22, 2013

Fantastic! I made these last night. My family absolutely loved them, and trust me, we're a picky bunch! I followed the advice of two different reviews as well. First, I placed the dough in the freezer for 20 minutes and it was perfect. Second, for the cinnamon sugar, I used 2+1/2 tbsp sugar and 1+1/4 tsp cinnamon. It was more than enough and a great balance of the two. I did, however, have to extend the baking time, by 3 minutes, but that is only because every oven is different. Mine just needed a bit longer. These cookies came out perfect and, I kid you not, they're already gone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dreamtofparadise April 13, 2013

what a different cookie, but elegant and simple... i found them to be crunchy on the outside from the cinnamon sugar, but soft and fluffy inside. it was really nice to try something so different, and my boys thought they went perfectly with a cold glass of milk.<br/>Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
womanofmystery April 10, 2013

These are so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bhindblueyes April 04, 2013

I never write reviews but these cookies deserve it!! Yum there amazing!! All I did differently was I made powdered sugar icing and I added just a little bit on top! They taste just like cinnamon rolls!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jumanajasir February 26, 2013

Yummy! I wanted to make a cookie without going to the store for chocolate or another ingredient. I had everything for these on hand and they were delicious. They made the house smell good and were exactly what I was craving! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tolleson Photography February 07, 2013

These cookies are AMAZING! My husband and I both love them...I think this batch will be gone quickly. I had to bake mine for an extra 10 minutes, though...not sure why, but they were still doughy when I took them out after 10 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meganenardone November 07, 2012

Yum....I liked these gems better than snickerdoodles, and I really like snickerdoodles. They were a breeze to mix up. I'm without a mixer right now and had to mix by had and they still turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 26, 2012

These cookies were very tasty and easy to make. I followed others' advice to freeze the dough for 20 minutes before forming balls and I baked at 370 for 14 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qwerty3020 August 21, 2012
Cinnamon Cookies