Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    397 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 397

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      Very Good. I doubled the recipe as well (like I read in reviews) since these will be part of my Christmas Cookie Gift Platters this year. They are basically a "Snickerdoodle" and recipe was pretty easy to follow. I chilled my dough overnight & took it out to soften about an hour or two before rolling. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      this recipe was the bomb. my family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I love these cookies. They are my favorite now and I make them often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These were just awesome. I didn't have regular flour so used self rising flour and didn't add any more baking powder. They turned out great - kids and hubby loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Outstanding! Baked for just 8 min. and these stayed nice and soft after cooling completely. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Made these for a work event and evryone loved them! Initially, folks went for the more decorated cookies, but once they tasted these cinnamon gems, they kept going back for more. ...And so easy to make. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I wanted to try something new this year for christmas cookies. I whipped up a 'sample' batch in no time at all and the the kids killed them! I'm looking forward to making more to share with friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Yummy cookie! Everyone loved it. Will be adding it to my keeper file. As others said, you need to double this recipe right off! Thank You for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

    • on December 09, 2009

      Fabulous cookies! My husband and I really enjoyed them! I am making them for Christmas as well...I froze a couple dozen...hope they taste as good after being frozen! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I was tired from making four other batches of cookies to put in Christmas tins, so I didn't make this exactly like I was supposed to. I cut the recipe in half, was out of vanilla, so used almond extract and just wanted to be done baking, so I didn't refrigerate for 2 hours. I did ice them. Mine really flattened out - probably because #1, my butter was a little melty because I softened it in the microwave and #2, I didn't refrigerate the dough. But even with all my shortcuts and changes, these were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Wonderful! I can't say anything that hasn't already been said about these. My only complaint is that they seem to disappear whenever I turn my back. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I LOVE THESE COOKIES. i make them exactly as the recipe states. :) it is nice to have an easy, delicious snickerdoodle-like cookie recipe for when i have no cream of tartar...EVERYONE has these ingredients all the time. thanks petesnina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      These were pretty good! One batch, I baked for 10 minutes and they were chewy. The other batch baked for about 13 minutes, giving them a nice crisp. I enjoyed the crispier ones while my husband preferred the chewy ones. We enjoyed these with a tall glass of milk. Oh, and they made the house smell wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I thought these were less cinnamon-y than I expected, but good. Kind of taste like a Snickerdoodle. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      i changed the recipe up a bit by replacing the egg with 4 tablespoons of liquid egg whites and using oil for butter..but i think i got the expected result. the cookies were delicious and light! mine didn't exactly turn into cookies but retained their shapes from the balls i formed, yet they were still really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      One word... DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I have been looking for a recipe for the cinnamon cookies that my husband remembers from school. I have tried many! This is not the one he remembered but he Loves them. Me too. Definately should have made a double batch though. By this am they were gone! He REALLY liked them. They are going into my Christmmas gift baskets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes