402 Reviews

I added cinnamon chips and didn't refrigerate prior to baking and they came out awesome. Bake time was more like 12-15 minutes. Definitely using this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Merms November 27, 2014

Turned out great!! Big hit in the family!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Justin B September 19, 2014

Yummers! Made these first time holidays 2013 and will be making again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddy3229 July 17, 2014

This are the best cookies. An easy and simple to make recipe and absolutely delicious. My son is the most picky eater but this cookies are his favorites. According to the recipe you should have the dough for two hours in the refrigerator but one hour is enough, otherwise the dough will be too hard. Don't bake them for more than ten minutes. They are AWESOME

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpkovach February 09, 2014

I LOVE these cookies, so much better than simple snickerdoodles in my opinion. I have only made them using the zest of a large orange, and they are so incredible this way I will never do it any other. I have made 4 batches this year for gifts to coworkers and a cookie-swap, very well received. This will become an annual cookie for me, probably year round, the citrus kick is so bright it could easily also be a spring/summer cookie and not only a Christmas cookie. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr.JenLeddy December 19, 2013

Just the best ever cookies! I made with GF flour for my son. The GF flour always tends to be a bit gritty in baked goods, but the refrigeration time has managed to get the butter to soften the flour. I have frozen 1/2 the batch, and my son has a tin full of awesome cookies which are the 1st ones we have had that are not disappointing. Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Robson December 18, 2013

This recipe is PERFECTION! If you follow the recipe and let the dough sit in the fridge for at least 2 hours...they are perfect. I recommend using an air bake cookie sheet. Also make sure to roll the balls into the size recommended and they will turn out so soft and delicious!!! Using real butter is a must. A HUGE HIT with my family. Definitley will make these over and over again.THANKS for posting this amazing recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B. October 02, 2013

Taste was really good, but when they cooled they were a little hard, which is the reason for the 3 stars. Chilling wasn't required.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
24Tango September 23, 2013

This cookies are really good with a glass of milk :). Nice Simple Delicious Recipe Thumbs Up

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alfonso9670 July 30, 2013

The cookies were fine with the exception of an after taste that I think comes from either too much flour or baking powder. I will definitely leave a little of both out the next time. Overall...wonderful. I used brown sugar and but them in the freezer to cool for two minutes. I also rolled them into two-inch balls which made 17 bigger cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LayDG July 23, 2013
Cinnamon Cookies