Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    394 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 394

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      Great little cookies! And easily made with ingredients I always have in the cabinet. These will definitely be in my "its 1am and I want something sweet that I don't have to buy things for" rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      We were looking for something to make for dessert with the ingredients we had on hand while snowed-in this weekend, and this recipe fit the bill. Turned out great. Made the cookies a little bigger and so had to bake for 15 minutes. Also added some ground ginger (same amount as the cinnamon) and had to substitute maple syrup for vanilla, because we had none. Quite delicious and soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      These cookies are superb! I was looking for a recipe for Snickerdoodles when I saw this recipe. I have three teenage sons and as fast as they came out of the oven they were gone. The next day they requested that I make them again. Even my husband came home the next day asking if any were left. That should indicate just how good these cookies really are! I've tried similar recipes but this one won out on the rest. Thanks for a keeper - the recipe is perfect as is. I did use a 50-50 mix of cinnamon and sugar to roll them in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      These are very good. I made them last night for my family and we enjoyed them very much. I will make again, only next time I will double or even triple the batch!!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      A different cookie with a wonderful cinnamon flavor. My kids loved these and ask for them regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This is a wonderful, soft cookie with a great cinnamon flavor. My kids love making the cookie balls and rolling them in cinnamon-sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I did not have a cookies sheet to bake with and they were still great. My husband and I actually prefer them after they've sat for a day or two! They are still moist throughout and have a nice crunch on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Delicious snicker doodle recipe! i loved them warm i couldnt get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      These were very good. My husband couldn't get enough of them! I ended up baking them closer to 12 or 14 minutes, and they were still chewy...10 minutes just didn't seem like enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      These are tasty. I really like them because you can snack on a few of these and not blow your diet! My 6 year old has asked for these several times since I first made them in July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      What an easy cookie to make. Simple, but very tasty. Thanks, PetesNina, for a cookie that requires little ingredients, yet makes everyone happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This is the second year I have made theese. They are really very good!! I found myself looking forward to making them again this year. I think they will be one of my x-mas regulars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      A great, simple cookie with a nice crunch. I'll try adding more spices next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      These were tasty cookies. Not one of the quickest to go on the Christmas cookie plate, but I will make them again. They make the house smell great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. Yes it is very crunchy and delicious cinnamon cookie recipe! I added some nutmeg & hazelnut powder and it taste even better. The dough is very soft and moist to shape but i guess that's what make it so crunchy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These were great little cookies. Simple ingredients and quick to make. My whole family just loved them. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Yummers!! These cookies were way too good for being such a simple recipe! They really are like 'cinnamon snickerdoodles'... I used 2 whole teaspoons of cinnamon, as our family loves cinnamon... They were a huge hit! I'll be sure to make these every Christmas from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Very Good. I doubled the recipe as well (like I read in reviews) since these will be part of my Christmas Cookie Gift Platters this year. They are basically a "Snickerdoodle" and recipe was pretty easy to follow. I chilled my dough overnight & took it out to soften about an hour or two before rolling. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      this recipe was the bomb. my family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I love these cookies. They are my favorite now and I make them often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites