399 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I doubled the recipe as others did and was glad I did. After the first batch came out of the oven, my son grabbed one, went to his room then came back out and asked if that's all there was. I told him I had more to make...he said "Good, I'll take this row" and grabbed a whole row off of the cooling rack. Excellent cookies. I decreased the cooking time by 1 minute because we like a chewier cookie. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl2 November 09, 2003

These cinammon cookies are excellent. They're crisp and buttery, my family loved them. I prepared the recipe exactly according to the directions.... the only thing I'd change is next time I'd double the recipe. These cookies are so simple to make and taste so good. Thanks for posting this recipe PetesNina!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CardaMom November 07, 2003

Excellant recipe....Soon as I finished making the first batch I started the second batch. The taste is fabulous like everyone says and easy to make. They past the taste test with the family and I will be making them again...thank-you PetesNina

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie in Australia August 30, 2003

Deelicious !!! I like crunchy little buttery cookies. These were right on target. These cookies also had a slight "cinnamon-y" taste that was great. I will definitely make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iloveblueberries July 21, 2003

Very tasty, very easy, with ingredients that you usually have on hand. A keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherDiane June 15, 2003

Made these this afternoon along with two other cookie recipes I got from this site - which I have also reviewed. They were all terrific. These won as the aroma whilst cooking was heavenly and the taste was a bit of alright too. Definite feel good cookie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie May 22, 2003

5 Stars times 2. These cookies are exquisite. I just finished baking them and my wife and I have already consumed 1 1/2 dozen. They can't be any better after they cool.If they are they won't last through the night.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JimB427 March 01, 2003

Made these the other night and my daughter said that I should keep this recipe and when I asked what I should rate this she said "5 stars" They were very good...and didn't last long around my house. Thanks for this keeper :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet W January 21, 2003

These cookies get an A+ on taste and ease of preparation. I have already given the recipe out to friends who tasted them. I will definately make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 January 07, 2003

I made these for my Wife and Kids for Christmas, and I do have to say they are one of the best cookie's I have eaten. The Wife and Kids loved them too. Didn't last long. Thanks for a great recipe. John Sanderbeck

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Sanderbeck December 31, 2002
Cinnamon Cookies