Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    393 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 393

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      The cookies were fine with the exception of an after taste that I think comes from either too much flour or baking powder. I will definitely leave a little of both out the next time. Overall...wonderful. I used brown sugar and but them in the freezer to cool for two minutes. I also rolled them into two-inch balls which made 17 bigger cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      These were great!! However they don't require refrigerating for 2 hrs they rolled and baked just fine at room temperature too ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Fantastic! I made these last night. My family absolutely loved them, and trust me, we're a picky bunch! I followed the advice of two different reviews as well. First, I placed the dough in the freezer for 20 minutes and it was perfect. Second, for the cinnamon sugar, I used 2+1/2 tbsp sugar and 1+1/4 tsp cinnamon. It was more than enough and a great balance of the two. I did, however, have to extend the baking time, by 3 minutes, but that is only because every oven is different. Mine just needed a bit longer. These cookies came out perfect and, I kid you not, they're already gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      what a different cookie, but elegant and simple... i found them to be crunchy on the outside from the cinnamon sugar, but soft and fluffy inside. it was really nice to try something so different, and my boys thought they went perfectly with a cold glass of milk.<br/>Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      These are so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      I never write reviews but these cookies deserve it!! Yum there amazing!! All I did differently was I made powdered sugar icing and I added just a little bit on top! They taste just like cinnamon rolls!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      Yummy! I wanted to make a cookie without going to the store for chocolate or another ingredient. I had everything for these on hand and they were delicious. They made the house smell good and were exactly what I was craving! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      These cookies are AMAZING! My husband and I both love them...I think this batch will be gone quickly. I had to bake mine for an extra 10 minutes, though...not sure why, but they were still doughy when I took them out after 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Yum....I liked these gems better than snickerdoodles, and I really like snickerdoodles. They were a breeze to mix up. I'm without a mixer right now and had to mix by had and they still turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      These cookies were very tasty and easy to make. I followed others' advice to freeze the dough for 20 minutes before forming balls and I baked at 370 for 14 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      You can't eat just one! These are amazing! Not too sweet and they have a perfect amount of cinnamon and sugar. I love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      I make these all the time, and they always disappear fast. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      This recipe was just amazing. Instead of putting though in the fridge for 2 hours I put it in the freezer for 10-20 minutes. I mae this all the time and they are so delicious! Thank for fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

    • on February 26, 2012

      Lovely cinnamon flavor. I used shortening because of a friend's intolerance to lactose and had to add a couple of T of cold water because of it. They still turned out wonderfully and were enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      These are heaven! Next time I will make smaller balls as they really grew and spread out. I'm in love! thanks for the recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I'll add my 5 stars because these were so good! They almost didn't make it to the oven, I kept sampling the dough. Baked or dough these were delicious. Thanks for a great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      all I can say about this cookie is OMG they are awesome. My hubby is a cookie monster and he loved them to. But my grandchildren would not stop eating them had to make another batch they went really quick and so easy to make thanj you so much for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      These are awesome! I've been making these for a while now, and I just love them! So easy and so yummy! I substitute organic ingredients and they come out so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      So good, even though I overcooked. Since the dough is sort of brown, I let them cook too long thinking they weren't fully cooked. I didn't let them refrigerate for the allotted time but they still turned out great! I love cinnamon. The dough tastes great too =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites