Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    397 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 397

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2003

      I doubled the recipe as others did and was glad I did. After the first batch came out of the oven, my son grabbed one, went to his room then came back out and asked if that's all there was. I told him I had more to make...he said "Good, I'll take this row" and grabbed a whole row off of the cooling rack. Excellent cookies. I decreased the cooking time by 1 minute because we like a chewier cookie. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      These cinammon cookies are excellent. They're crisp and buttery, my family loved them. I prepared the recipe exactly according to the directions.... the only thing I'd change is next time I'd double the recipe. These cookies are so simple to make and taste so good. Thanks for posting this recipe PetesNina!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Excellant recipe....Soon as I finished making the first batch I started the second batch. The taste is fabulous like everyone says and easy to make. They past the taste test with the family and I will be making them again...thank-you PetesNina

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      Deelicious !!! I like crunchy little buttery cookies. These were right on target. These cookies also had a slight "cinnamon-y" taste that was great. I will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Very tasty, very easy, with ingredients that you usually have on hand. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      Made these this afternoon along with two other cookie recipes I got from this site - which I have also reviewed. They were all terrific. These won as the aroma whilst cooking was heavenly and the taste was a bit of alright too. Definite feel good cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      5 Stars times 2. These cookies are exquisite. I just finished baking them and my wife and I have already consumed 1 1/2 dozen. They can't be any better after they cool.If they are they won't last through the night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      Made these the other night and my daughter said that I should keep this recipe and when I asked what I should rate this she said "5 stars" They were very good...and didn't last long around my house. Thanks for this keeper :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      These cookies get an A+ on taste and ease of preparation. I have already given the recipe out to friends who tasted them. I will definately make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      I made these for my Wife and Kids for Christmas, and I do have to say they are one of the best cookie's I have eaten. The Wife and Kids loved them too. Didn't last long. Thanks for a great recipe. John Sanderbeck

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      Very good, everyone liked them, They did not last long. Like snickerdoodles but more cinnamon tasting. i will make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      These are great cookies! Fresh out of the oven they were nice and soft, and after sitting and cooling, the thinner ones were nice and crisp, not hard, crisp. Easy to make was an added plus. I can't even tell you how many cookies this made either since half of them were gone by the time I was done, thanks to my family. :) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Excellent cinnamon cookies! I prepared exactly ask directed but making a bit larger and only making about 2 1/2 dozen total cookies. Nice and crisp. Wonderful flavor! I will keep this recipe handy for future use! thanks PetesNina, for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      I hesitated with this recipe but tried it anyway. It was delicious. The true test was when my son tasted the cookies. He thought they were great. They were super-easy to make. I only regret that I didn't double the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      Where did I go wrong?? I followed instructions exactly, but dough was super dry and crumbly, even after refrigeration. Anyone have any idea why that might be? So sad these didn't turn out! They seemed foolproof...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      I added cinnamon chips and didn't refrigerate prior to baking and they came out awesome. Bake time was more like 12-15 minutes. Definitely using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      Turned out great!! Big hit in the family!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Yummers! Made these first time holidays 2013 and will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      This are the best cookies. An easy and simple to make recipe and absolutely delicious. My son is the most picky eater but this cookies are his favorites. According to the recipe you should have the dough for two hours in the refrigerator but one hour is enough, otherwise the dough will be too hard. Don't bake them for more than ten minutes. They are AWESOME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      I LOVE these cookies, so much better than simple snickerdoodles in my opinion. I have only made them using the zest of a large orange, and they are so incredible this way I will never do it any other. I have made 4 batches this year for gifts to coworkers and a cookie-swap, very well received. This will become an annual cookie for me, probably year round, the citrus kick is so bright it could easily also be a spring/summer cookie and not only a Christmas cookie. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes