398 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I will add my glowing review for these cookies. I think these are my absolutely favorite cookies. Just the right size, ease of making them and taste. I wouldn't change a thing. LOVE THEM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NM Patricia January 09, 2009

I had this recipe for awhile, but just made these tonight and OMG! I love cooking but whenever I try to bake something, especially cookies, they seldom come out right. But this time WOW oh WOW! Super simple, I had everything on hand, and these were so easy! They are super cute and so delicious! If you love cinnamon, you MUST try these! And do dust them in cinnamon sugar before baking, gives them a great little crisp and extra flavor! Thanks for this great yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking in cairo... January 06, 2009

These were perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zily January 05, 2009

These cookies are so cute and delicious - I just love them. I cooked them for the recommended time and they were chewy with a nice bite to them. If you want them really chewy, decrease baking time by a minute or two and if you want crisper cookes, add a minute or two to the baking time. They are fabulous as written though... YOU MUST TRY THESE!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newfiechic December 31, 2008

Very yummy cookies like everyone else has said! I baked a batch for a get together I had last night and they went over great. Not to mention my whole home smelled so good! The first sheet I tried burned the bottoms of the cookies so the second time around I reduced the baking time by about a minute and this made a big difference. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lou Who December 27, 2008

These are AMAAAAZING!! I bake A LOT and I made these for someone who like cinammon buns Everyone else in the family said they don't like cinammon cakes and were sad I made these UNTIL they tasted them--they have a delicious and gentle taste--they are light to eat and very easy to make my neighbor even commented that my house smelled better then the bakery enjoy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amit018 December 25, 2008

Wow! Wow! Wow! We could not keep our hands off of these cookies and before you know it, we have to make another batch for the neighbor Christmas cookie trays. Used Cinnamon Sugar to roll them in. Just delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice December 23, 2008

I'm kind of puzzled at the number of people who are calling these cookies "crisp" and some have even called them fragile. They are anything but! They are so nice and soft, but without being too soft, and I have never had such an easy to handle cookie dough before! The dough was sooooo easy to handle! Not sticky like most cookie doughs. The house smelled amazing from these and the taste absolutely incredible! I don't know how anyone could describe these as "ok" unless you just didn't add enough cinnamon to them. I wish I made a double batch, but they were so easy to make that I think I will make them again tomorrow and do a double or triple batch. I especially loved them dipped in my coffee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jomom75 December 21, 2008

Owesome cookies!!! Made These for a Christmas party. These cookies baked up crisp chewy, just the perfect cookie. I doubled this recipe and received rave reviews from all my Christmas gifts. I plan on making these again for Christmas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam December 20, 2008

Very good. Made 2 batches for Christmas and can't wait to share with the family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan December 20, 2008
Cinnamon Cookies