Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    393 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 393

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2006

      This is a great, simple recipe! My best batch was when I used a 48-serving recipe. I found you can use pumpkin pie spice for a nice variation on the cinnamon, or as I did, you can use both. I didn't have to refrigerate at all to get the right dough texture, but I did have to watch carefully to make sure the bottoms didn't burn: the bottoms will burn before the sides turn brown so be careful! Also, make sure you get the cookies off the sheet right after taking them out of the oven or they may stick! Overall though these turned out amazing. Simple, sweet, chewy, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      These cookies are extremely easy to put together and taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      These were very easy to make and taste great. I did not have a problem with them being fragile- I even forgot to lightly grease the pan of the first batch and they were still fine! I will definately make these cookies again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I thought these were good. Nothing outstanding and mind-blowing, but I wouldn't mind making them again. The only bad thing is that I made mine small and now I can't go into the kitchen without leaving with a handful of them. Not sure what happened when other people made these because mine turned out just fine. The key to keep them from falling apart and a higher yield is to make them small. I used a teaspoon to measure the dough before rolling them into the balls. I ended up with about 5-6 dozen cookies and found that if you let them cool a minute or so after pulling them out of the oven, they're less likely to fall apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Flavor was good but I found them to be too fragile. They were very flat and fell apart while I was taking them off the sheet. You really need to pay attention to the 1" distance when baking. Not worth the trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Delicious, soft cookies. I made them with unsalted butter instead of margarine. We ate a little bit of cookie dough before we baked them (shame! shame!), but I know we didn't eat 20 cookies worth, so I was surprised that I only got 18-20 cookies. I made them all on one round cookie stone. I flattened them with a fork about half way through cooking, and I took them out before the edges browned up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      These are one of the best cookies I have EVER tasted! They're a cinnamon version of the snickerdoodle. I substituted splenda sugar and egg beaters and they still tasted fantastic! I'm just wondering how they can be so low in calories, you definitely can't taste it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This is now one of my favorite cookie recipes! Plan on making it again today to give as a gift. I was surprised how puffy and soft the cookies came out. If you are a cinnamon lover, this is the cookie for you. Highly recommend giving this one a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      DELICIOUS!!! Couldn't have been simpler to prepare, and they really hit the spot! The amount of cinnamon was just right, and the family gobbled them up in no time. Next time, I'll make a double batch, as I only managed to get 21 cookies out of the dough. Thanks for posting, PetesNina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      These were probably the best cinnamon cookies I have ever tried. Everyone who tried them loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Yummy! I made these as part of my Christmas gifts. Easy to make and so good to eat! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I guess I'm just going to go along and agree with everyone else. These are great and easy. The taste almost like Cinnamon Toast crunch (from my 12 yr old). A keeper. Thanks for the additon to my X-mas baskets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      My cookie monster,loved these cinnamon flavored treats. I made a double batch,going by the reviews. Im glad I did. Thank U for a good cookie recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      An adorable little cookie, with a very cinnamon-y (is that a word???) flavour! I made these today after some peanut butter cookies, and these were eaten faster!!! Thanx for a new fav!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Very Good! These were easy to mix up and much easier to eat. They look so nice and will be made often. They will be on my christmas tray as well.Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Thanks to the previous reviewers for the baking tips. I baked mine for exactly 8 minutes & they turned out WONDERFUL. So soft & chewy & full of cinnamon flavor. I compare them to Snickerdooles as well except that these have a sweeter taste. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      These cookies are absolutely fabulous. Someone recommended the recipe to me (off zaar) around Christmas when I was making cookie packages and I just realized that this is the exact same recipe! They are just the perfect chewy texture! Be sure not to let them cook for too long, because they are much better chewy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      I added cinnamon chips to this recipe and it turned out very well. Several people have asked me for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      FABULOUS! I like the "punch" of the cinnamon on these. A great treat for our Christmas party. Would be a nice valentine cut into hearts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      So yummy and quick to make; a vast improvement on snickerdoodles. They make the kitchen smell SO good! The kids loved them, especially with hot cocoa. Thanks for the great recipe, PetesNina, we'll use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites