399 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great little cookies. Simple ingredients and quick to make. My whole family just loved them. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn December 23, 2009

Yummers!! These cookies were way too good for being such a simple recipe! They really are like 'cinnamon snickerdoodles'... I used 2 whole teaspoons of cinnamon, as our family loves cinnamon... They were a huge hit! I'll be sure to make these every Christmas from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tha ARTIST December 21, 2009

Very Good. I doubled the recipe as well (like I read in reviews) since these will be part of my Christmas Cookie Gift Platters this year. They are basically a "Snickerdoodle" and recipe was pretty easy to follow. I chilled my dough overnight & took it out to soften about an hour or two before rolling. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlondieItaliana December 21, 2009

this recipe was the bomb. my family loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamallah36 December 20, 2009

I love these cookies. They are my favorite now and I make them often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliebean82 December 20, 2009

These were just awesome. I didn't have regular flour so used self rising flour and didn't add any more baking powder. They turned out great - kids and hubby loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klkscanner December 17, 2009

Outstanding! Baked for just 8 min. and these stayed nice and soft after cooling completely. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers December 16, 2009

Made these for a work event and evryone loved them! Initially, folks went for the more decorated cookies, but once they tasted these cinnamon gems, they kept going back for more. ...And so easy to make. Thanks for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveMyVeggies December 15, 2009

I wanted to try something new this year for christmas cookies. I whipped up a 'sample' batch in no time at all and the the kids killed them! I'm looking forward to making more to share with friends and family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gina_macaluso2000 December 13, 2009

Yummy cookie! Everyone loved it. Will be adding it to my keeper file. As others said, you need to double this recipe right off! Thank You for sharing a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi243 December 12, 2009
Cinnamon Cookies