Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Cookies

    Average Rating:

    395 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 395

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      I used egg beaters and reduced-fat margarine. It still turned out great. Because of the lower-fat, higher-water content, the cookies puffed - so we had Cinnamon PUFFS! Yum! I rolled them in cinnamon sugar and the whole downstairs smelled wonderful while these gems were baking. They tasted good out of the oven and after a few days too! They reminded me of Dunkin' Donuts' donut holes - except not as greasy, sticky, caloric, or fattening. EVEN BETTER! THe way I made it, the calories: 24; fat grams: .86

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      These cookies are awesome and easy to make too! I am so happy I tried them. Definately not your ordinary Christmas cookie. I think they'd be great with a cup of tea...off to do that now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Excellent cookies. Easy to make. I made them soft and chewy instead of crispy and they were superb. Just decreased time by 2 minutes if you are a chewy fan. Reminded me of cinnamon toast in a cookie form.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      Fabulous!!! A really big hit with all who tried. They look alot like snickdoodles so I had to talk them up in the beginning, but then word got out and the disappeared!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Made these cookies for a gift and also for Thanksgiving dessert. I was expecting them to flatten out like in some of the photos here but instead the cookies came out as little domes, soft and chewy. Yum!

      Instead of buying cinnamon sugar, I mixed my own. This was just enough: 2 1/2 Tablespoons Sugar, 1 1/4 Teaspoon Cinnamon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Fast and easy. Everyone loved them. next time I will be doubling or tripling the recipe! I cooked them for 11 minutes and they came out perfectly. I also didn't have to refrigerate for 2 hours, 20 minutes in the freezer and the dough was perfect. (I was in a hurry)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Good cookies, rather similar to snickerdoodles though. I think these definitely do have more of a cinnamon taste to them than snickerdoodles do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      PetesNina, these cookies were delicious, and you were right, they do come together very quickly. I shared them with a friend who is in the hospital, and my dh and I finished the rest the same day I made them. Thanks for posting this great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      These cookies are amazing!!! I love them and everyone I have let try them loves them. I love to make them for Christmas. They are fresh tasting and not too heavy. The cinnamon smells amazing. They really are worth trying! A couple of things:

      1. This recipe really should be doubled on here. It does not make enough cookies at all. The original recipe should be doubled. Then I would suggest doubling that too if you are feeding a group.

      2. I love to add just a little nutmeg to the batter and the sugar/cinnamon coating.

      3. Do not overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      I have been making these cookies for over a year now and am just getting around to writing the review now. They're amazing!! I always double the recipe and they still never last more than two or three days! They're not too sweet, are very fluffy and moist and just melt in my mouth. I've experimented with adding some cocoa powder and they were really good too! I've also tried to substitute the sugar in the dough for Splenda and they turned out horrible - so I know not to do that again!! My DH especially thanks you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      I have an insecure relationship with baking and I rarely bake the same thing twice, but these.. I will DEFINITELY make again. I zested an entire large orange into the dough prior to refrigerating and the flavor is ridiculously awesome. I highly suggest doing that if you want to add a little more character and funk to these already delish little cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      This may just be the perfect cookie recipe. Seriously. I personally prefer doing rounded tablespoon sized cookies, because they are faster and make a nicely sized cookie. I baked them for 10 minutes and they were perfect. They perfectly straddled the line between poofy and flat (if you've tried a lot of cookie recipes you'll know what I mean). I'm so glad I decided to double this recipe, even though I was a tablespoon or two short of butter (which wasn't a problem). Instead of doubling the sugar, I used 1.5 cups, and I did roll them in cinnamon sugar. I can see why these are compared to snickerdoodles, which are favorites of mine, but I think I may prefer these. I added a pinch of nutmeg to round out the flavor without overpowering it - next time I may try 1/4 teaspoon for a doubled batch. I didn't chill for a full two hours, but the dough was fine to work with - I just put the bowl back in the fridge between cookie sheets. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I have been making these for a few years now. They are wonderful. I follow the recipe to the letter with the exception of the 'rolling into balls part', I simply roll the whole batch into a large 1" thick slab and slice into 1" squares ( and toss them in a bowl of cinamon sugar). I do these along with my other holiday cookies and find the shortcut helps alot. they still taste great they are just slightly square. oh well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Tasty and very easy to make, I followed some of the other reviews and rolled in powdered sugar and it was great. The second batch I hid a chocolate chip in the middle as an added surprise. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      These are amazing! I tripled the recipe with great results. I got exactly 84 cookies. I didn't measure them, just went by feel. As another member did, I rolled some in cinnamon sugar, some in finely chopped pecans, and some in powdered sugar, then in the sugar mix.I lined my cookie sheets with parchment paper, and they came right off. I highly recommend this recipe, and highly recommend the parchment paper. I made these for my neighbors for Easter. They are delicious! I baked them for just 10 minutes, and some for 11 minutes, to get some crisper. Fabulous recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      Great cookie with a nice cinnamon flavor. And they taste as good as they smell. I got 60 perfect circle cookies and used unsalted butter instead of margarine. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      These were delicious! I didn't change a thing. Mixed up the dough in no time flat and chilled it overnight in the fridge. I made tiny cookies and got about 70 cookies....but there are only about 50 left.....ummmmm make that 49!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      These are fantastic!!!! I am a chocolate lover and yet I would rather have these cookies. I am making several batches now for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Delicious! I skipped the refrigeration and used a small cookie scoop (kind of like an ice-cream scoop but smaller) to make these. Because of this they didn't puff up too much, but they still taste great. I also forgot to grease the pan, just put them right on...to my surprise, they came right off with no issue! They were quick, easy and delicious -- thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I know it's received so many comments, but I'm adding to them! These were the best cinnamon / snickerdoodle cookies I have ever had. Adding cinnamon into the dough makes ALL the difference compared to other snickerdoodle recipes. I made them within days of RecipeZaar's top rated snickerdoodle cookies, and this won hands down. As a note: my snickerdoodles didn't brown at 10 minutes...and their tops were a wee bit spongy when I touched them. I cooked them longer but they should have come out for super soft cookies (which I love). So stick with the 10 minutes even if you don't see browning. I stored them with two slices of bread and the crispier ones softened right up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites