399 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used egg beaters and reduced-fat margarine. It still turned out great. Because of the lower-fat, higher-water content, the cookies puffed - so we had Cinnamon PUFFS! Yum! I rolled them in cinnamon sugar and the whole downstairs smelled wonderful while these gems were baking. They tasted good out of the oven and after a few days too! They reminded me of Dunkin' Donuts' donut holes - except not as greasy, sticky, caloric, or fattening. EVEN BETTER! THe way I made it, the calories: 24; fat grams: .86

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nomnom December 28, 2002

These cookies are awesome and easy to make too! I am so happy I tried them. Definately not your ordinary Christmas cookie. I think they'd be great with a cup of tea...off to do that now.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie December 19, 2002

Excellent cookies. Easy to make. I made them soft and chewy instead of crispy and they were superb. Just decreased time by 2 minutes if you are a chewy fan. Reminded me of cinnamon toast in a cookie form.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 April 21, 2003

Fabulous!!! A really big hit with all who tried. They look alot like snickdoodles so I had to talk them up in the beginning, but then word got out and the disappeared!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marna December 20, 2002

Made these cookies for a gift and also for Thanksgiving dessert. I was expecting them to flatten out like in some of the photos here but instead the cookies came out as little domes, soft and chewy. Yum!

Instead of buying cinnamon sugar, I mixed my own. This was just enough: 2 1/2 Tablespoons Sugar, 1 1/4 Teaspoon Cinnamon

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rocket K November 22, 2012

Fast and easy. Everyone loved them. next time I will be doubling or tripling the recipe! I cooked them for 11 minutes and they came out perfectly. I also didn't have to refrigerate for 2 hours, 20 minutes in the freezer and the dough was perfect. (I was in a hurry)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dieter's Mom December 18, 2010

Good cookies, rather similar to snickerdoodles though. I think these definitely do have more of a cinnamon taste to them than snickerdoodles do.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Corbin December 22, 2002

PetesNina, these cookies were delicious, and you were right, they do come together very quickly. I shared them with a friend who is in the hospital, and my dh and I finished the rest the same day I made them. Thanks for posting this great recipe. :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda December 17, 2002

These cookies are amazing!!! I love them and everyone I have let try them loves them. I love to make them for Christmas. They are fresh tasting and not too heavy. The cinnamon smells amazing. They really are worth trying! A couple of things:

1. This recipe really should be doubled on here. It does not make enough cookies at all. The original recipe should be doubled. Then I would suggest doubling that too if you are feeding a group.

2. I love to add just a little nutmeg to the batter and the sugar/cinnamon coating.

3. Do not overcook.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmr1008 July 15, 2012

I have been making these cookies for over a year now and am just getting around to writing the review now. They're amazing!! I always double the recipe and they still never last more than two or three days! They're not too sweet, are very fluffy and moist and just melt in my mouth. I've experimented with adding some cocoa powder and they were really good too! I've also tried to substitute the sugar in the dough for Splenda and they turned out horrible - so I know not to do that again!! My DH especially thanks you for the recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah_Goertzen November 12, 2011
Cinnamon Cookies