Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Coffee Cake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Coffee Cake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2008

      Perfect in every respect including the smell! I am freezing some of the muffins for camping. The only thing I might do differently next time is sub in applesauce to replace some of the oil which would not affect the taste of this delicious muffin but would bring the fat amount down a bit. I would pour some applesauce into the 1/3 cup and then pour in the oil to fill it up-save myself a dish to wash. Thank you a for great keeper. Made for the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap '08 for the Peppers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      These were delicious! I love how easy they were to make and that I have all of the ingredients in my pantry. They freeze and re-heat well too even with the glaze. I heat them at 250 degrees in my toaster oven for about 15-20 minutes. They are warm like they have been freshly made and the glaze doesn't burn or melt off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I had been looking for a coffee cake using oil, since I was out of butter and came across this. I misread the title (thinking it was for a cake, not muffins) but decided to put it in a square pan anyway! This resulted in a classic coffee cake, with a very fluffy inside. I loved that the topping got nice and toasty, adhered to the cake without crumbling, all without any butter! Thanks Chef Buggsy, for posting. I'll be making this one again! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      All ingredients on hand, so easy decision last Sunday AM. These have a bit of everything: filling, topping, and icing. Delish! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      I made these for the Aussie / Kiwi Swap Dec 2013. Unfortunately I baked them for 25 minutes which proved to be too long and they were over done. I was hoping to make them again and get a photo but Christmas is looming and I've run out of time. The other thing that didn't quite work out, is these are meant to make 12 muffins which would be 36 tablespoons of mixture, but my mixture didn't seems to go that far. I think next time I would do 9 muffins instead of trying to get 12. Otherwise they are very easy to make and if I'd cooked them for 18 - 20 minutes, they would have been perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #68* These are truly tasty snacks -- just like a cinnamon coffee cake ! A bit labor intensive -- and there wasn't quite enough batter to complete 2 Tbsp. on top -- but the ones with just 1 were fine, and baked to fill the cups. I even cut back on the sugar, which didn't affect the taste at all. I baked for just over 20 minutes, and they were a tad dry first out of the oven, but were just great next morning for breakfast. We are enjoying them -- just the right size. Thanks for posting, Chef Buggsy Mate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      These are soooo good. I added some frozen blueberries, and they came out perfectly! My family really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Great muffins. . . or was it a coffee cake? :-) I made it both ways; only have a small six muffin tin on the boat, so baked the other half in a mini loaf pans. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I made it into two mini loaves, was good. Everyboday enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Coffee Cake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.7
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    37%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 151.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites