45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My kids and some friends loved this. It was very easy and simple to put together. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay May 31, 2010

Wow, this was good. This morning, I made your recipe for my son and his friends for a sleepover-breakfast. It was a hit! I did some experimenting which would have me vote at 4 stars-but voted it on 5 because I can see how the original recipe would probably turn out better (sometimes simple recipes are the best). I didn't add nuts (in case someone didn't like them) and added a little grated nutmeg (I'll leave it out next time-don't think it added anything to it). The topping was where I experimented- I added a little more butter, brown sugar and some flour to make it crumbly. It still came out yummy but next time I make this (yes there will be a next time) I'll do it according to the recipe and see how it was meant to taste and post updated notes. The part I went gaga over was how light and puffy it came out... and of course how it made the house smell! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
codeblusqrl October 04, 2009

This is great! I made it this morning and had it warm out of the oven. It isn't too sweet like lots of cinnamon cakes. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 15, 2009

I cut the recipe in half and baked the coffee cake in a small bundt pan. Used a full 1/4 cup walnuts. I was able to use up sour milk for this cake recipe, too. It would help to have the recipe ingredients written in order as listed in the directions. Baked and frozen for about five days until Christmas Eve. Thanks for posting your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl December 28, 2008

This was very good. I made as stated except I left out the nuts for the kids. I think it would have been so much better with them...can't wait til I can stop leaving nuts out of things. My family loves cinnamon and this of course fit the bill for them. Way better than store bought coffee cake and very easy to make. Thanks for another great one mama. made for bevy tag 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko December 11, 2008

Delicious! I might try adding some apples next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annchase60 October 26, 2008

This was very easy, and very yummy - an unbeatable combination : ) I prepared it without the nuts (to please DH), and it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaVidaMama August 22, 2008

ZWT4: Made for Family Picks - delicious breakfast treat!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose July 10, 2008

Fabulous and easy cake - we had it straight out of the oven - I used walnuts and it was a huge success - made for ZWT 4 - thanks for posting something so yummy !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew June 04, 2008

This was REALLY good! So easy too! Made for ZWT 4. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York June 02, 2008
Cinnamon Coffee Cake - Kaffeekuchen