Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Coffee Cake - Kaffeekuchen Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Coffee Cake - Kaffeekuchen

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2010

      If I could give this 25 stars I so would! This has to be the BEST cake I have ever made. It tastes like no other coffee cake I have ever had, and the texture is great. I could have eaten the entire pan but I had to share. This will definitely be made again. If you are reading this and haven't made this yet you have to try this one!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      You are so right - another GREAT German recipe. A very light texture for a coffee cake and simple to prepare. I did use chopped almonds in the batter as an option as we love that in our family. Made for the I Recommend Tag game in the Cooking Games with Friends Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I don't think you can go wrong with baking anything with cinnamon so this recipe was pretty good but nothing spectacular which I had thought it would be with all the fantastic reviews it's gotten. I followed directions to the letter too. It's an ok recipe if you want to bake something quickly with stuff in the cupboard you already have.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Very good cake with simple ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I have to admit I did use at least one cup of nuts in these, as my feeling is there is nothing better than nuts in baked goods! I also have to tell you that my family gave it thumbs up all over the place, so it will be made over and over for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This was super easy and very good. Lovely smell and a warm treat in the morning. Did not use the nuts as the boys are not fans, but I do believe it would be even better with the nuts. Did not have the "WOW!" factor for me, but a great, solid and easy recipe with a fine product. Thanks so much, will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      omg this was fantastic! I found it easy and delicious, used splenda instead of the sugar so it made a smaller cake but still worked well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was delicious! It came out beautifully and was still moist the next day. It is so filling but yet quite light. I used almond milk for the regular milk which gave it a bit of a nutty taste but yet not too distinguishable from regular milk. It is a delicious breakfast treat, snack, and dessert! Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I enjoyed this cake straight out of the oven last night, but this morning the flavor deepened and was even more delicious--great with coffee! I think that what makes this coffee cake unique is the method of preparing the batter. It comes out fluffy and the topping is crispy. I used pecans and top quality butter. Thank you for posting, mama! Made for Bevy Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Fantastic to say the least. I cut the recipe in half and baked it in an 8x8 pan. Such a great treat for breakfast today!!! Made for Bevy Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      I made this for breakfast this morning it was fantastic. I used unsweetened vanilla milk and 1/4 cup fat free sour cream instead of sour milk, and sifted the flour, baking powder, baking soda, and cinnamon. made a glaze for the top from powder sugar and coffee let my 3 year old granddaughter drizzle it on top. will be making this again. I am thinking that i might make it into cupcakes so i can freeze and take out for breakfast one serving at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      This is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This is a wonderful coffee cake recipe. I made this yesterday for our breakfast and it was a huge hit. I used pecans for the nuts and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This coffee cake is absolutely delicious! It's easy to make and I had all the ingredients in the house. Try this, you will love it:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Ach du lieber my little liebling! This is a wonderful recipe, and reminds me very much of my very own German oma! This goes together SO easily, and the taste is a perfect breakfast on a Saturday morning. I didn't change a thing (it's perfect as is!), okay I changed one LITTLE thing (but that doesn't count!). I did add about 2 T of oatmeal to the reserved topping, only because that's the way Gramma made it. *ZWT 6 for The Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My kids and some friends loved this. It was very easy and simple to put together. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Just perfect. It is light and fluffy and has a nice flavour to it. Thank you for posting. I would serve this to anyone who came to the house. Made for Zwt6 for the Xtra hot Dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Outstanding! I omitted the nuts, and cooked for 36 minutes rather than 30 (not quite done at 30). I and my co workers loved this. Thanks for posting a wonderful snack! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      This cake is super yummy and so easy to whip up in the morning. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Wow, this was good. This morning, I made your recipe for my son and his friends for a sleepover-breakfast. It was a hit! I did some experimenting which would have me vote at 4 stars-but voted it on 5 because I can see how the original recipe would probably turn out better (sometimes simple recipes are the best). I didn't add nuts (in case someone didn't like them) and added a little grated nutmeg (I'll leave it out next time-don't think it added anything to it). The topping was where I experimented- I added a little more butter, brown sugar and some flour to make it crumbly. It still came out yummy but next time I make this (yes there will be a next time) I'll do it according to the recipe and see how it was meant to taste and post updated notes. The part I went gaga over was how light and puffy it came out... and of course how it made the house smell! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Coffee Cake - Kaffeekuchen

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.4
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    32%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 38.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 238.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 29.3 g
    117%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites