Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      Can I give this one 10 stars?? This is an excellent, delicious coffee cake. It was very easy to throw together the ingredients and I love that this is a "make tonight, bake tomorrow for breakfast" recipe - making a great choice for serving to overnight guests. The taste is excellent, the color of the cake is rich brown on top, with a moist flaky interior. It is truly a wonderful coffee cake. The only change I made was to use real butter in place of oleo. Thank you for sharing to family gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      This coffee cake was so good. And the wonderful aroma while it was baking was so mouth watering. Please keep posting your family favorites. This one I will be making over and over again. Thank you very much Betsy502.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      SO light and fluffy; so very VERY! good. It's my boyfriend's bday and he looooves coffee cake and, this being the first time I made it, I couldn't be happier that it turned out so well. I'm a novice at baking, these were the best results I have had so far with any baked goods. Like several other reviewers, I used A) regular (unsalted) butter instead of oleo and B) 1 tbsp of vinegar in the cup of milk (and let it sit 10 mins) in place of buttermilk, and C) made it the morning of instead of the night before (put in freezer for just a few mins to stiffen up the batter). Also, like some, omitted nuts (don't like em!) I don't own a sifter, so I slowly bit by bit shook the flour through this small handheld strainer that I own, which worked fine to sift and I think made all the difference in fluffiness! If you don't own a hand-held mixer/beater thing I bet that helps a lot with the creaming butter/sugar part--my arm was killing me :D Think I will invest in one for the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This is a recipe that every home cook should have in their recipes. The only objection anyone might have to it, is nuts..and even that since you make it in a 13x9 pan, you could just put nuts on half. It's a recipe you can make the night before or cook right away. I had all the ingredients on hand and most home cooks would. You could experiment with it over time, making it your own. Doubling the topping or swirling through the cake or trying some apples or blueberries. This is one of those recipes perfect for saying "I care"...to throw together when you hear of a family in crisis or sitting with a friend and cup of coffee and tears or laughter. It's a Family Recipe that is just...well...great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This coffee cake is excellent. Good moisture and good flavor. It is very cinnamon-y. I used milk because I did not have buttermilk on hand and it still turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Fabulous! This is the perfect recipe for sharing with others. I like to make this in a disposable foil pan with lid, attaching baking time to the top on a pretty notecard. I deliver this unbaked so that the recipient can have it fresh and hot when they are ready for it. It's always much appreciated. This is also great for family mornings, or for work/church functions. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Delicious!!! This cake is so simple to prepare and tastes wonderful. I baked it immediately after preparing the batter and didn't refrigerate it overnight, it turned out fine. My kids unanimously rate this cake five stars. This one's a keeper. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      YUM! I woke up this morning with a hankering for coffee cake. I figured I'd try doing this recipe without letting sit overnight (also skipped nuts and used butter instead of Oleo) - it is heavenly! Light and moist - great cinnamon flavor all the way through. A definite keeper! Thank you Betsy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Fantastic! I used butter instead of margarine, and omitted the pecans. I used a pan that was 9x13 at the top, but 8x12 at the bottom, it took 45 minutes to cook. I can't wait for the opportunity to make this for company - I love the whole idea of getting it ready and pop it in the refrigerator for later. Yum, yum, yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This was delicious! I made it for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! It is so moist! I added an extra tsp of cinnamon to batter and made extra topping to mix into it as well. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I made this today. I used butter instead of margarine and didn't use the nuts. I baked it right away and it was excellent tasting and easy to make. The house smelled wonderful while it was in the oven. Everyone loved it. It took 30 minutes in my oven. thanks:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      This is a nice cake that is very simple to make .. I froze most of it and my husband enjoyed it for breakfast for days afterwards .. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      This is excellent! I didn't use the nuts (I made it for my mom who can't have nuts) and it was still yummy! Very moist and sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      This coffee cake is so easy to make. A must have recipe for company, prepair in evening and have that fresh baked smell for your guest to wake up to. Would be something nice to take to work and show off your culinary skills to teammates. Thanks Betsy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      The previous reviews pretty much said it all ~~ this is just fabulous recipe. I made it last nite.. baked this morning. Sooo easy to do, and the results are superb. I, too, used butter instead of oleo.. and used pecans in the topping. Also, I used 'buttermilk powder'..a K/A product -- which works perfectly. Thanks a bunch Betsy!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Easy to put together and good tasting too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Good recipe. Made it the night before -which made me kind of nervous since I've never left a wet batter overnight before. I appreciated that I could just pop it in the oven before my guest arrived and was able to serve it warm. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      This cake was very easy and good. Good texture. Everyone who tried it said the same thing. It was good, but sweet. Cake should be sweet but it was just a tad too much for all of us. I think the cake part was fine, but I will adjust the topping next time. It's definitely worth making again with a slight adjustment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This was definitely yummy1 had to use butter, out of margarine. It came out very fluffy!
      Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Fantastic!!! This coffee cake is very light and very tasty - chances are... if your family is like mine, there will be no leftovers. Very easy to make right before bed and throw in the oven while you are getting ready in the morning. It's perfect for an on the go busy household breakfast! I too used the 1 cup milk and 1 Tbsp vinegar instead of buttermilk. We love it with pecans on the top :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.1
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    36%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 524.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    143%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites