Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2007

      These were DE-lish !! I, too, reduced thw amount of granulsted sugar, but it could likely be eliminated altogether. I got about 57 cookies using a #40 scoop,; they do not spread, so you can place them closer than some others. It truly IS stiff batter, takes some muscle to mix in chips and raisins. Perfect outcome at 11 minutes. HINT: cinnamon chips are not readily available ! If you see them at the super, snag up as many as you can. Alternate is King Arthur, but they are much more expensive. Thanks for sharing, Nell. These have added to my Christmas plate plans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      One of my favorite cookies! My mother has been making these for ages. We usually take a double batch with us when we go on thanksgiving vacation and they disappear quickly every time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I was introduced to cinnamon chips when a Zaar swap partner requested a bag. I've never tried them but finally picked up a bag for myself. Made these delicious cookies tonight. They have a great flavor and almost melt in the mouth. I even placed a few in the box going in the mail tomorrow for my cookbook swap partner. I'll be making these again and again.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I was going to post this recipe,but I am glad you did! These cookies became a staple Fall/Christmas cookie last year, when I ended up making over 350 of these!! I, too, sometimes,cut back on the sugar for my sugar-challenged friends. My children like them w/o raisins (go figure?), but when I do use raisins, I only use golden raisins. It is a wonderfully different taste. Also, another change I have made. One time I ran out of vanilla extract, so I used a Caribbean mixed essence extract. Everyone thought it tasted better than regular vanilla, so now, everyone wants it that way. Check an ethnic section or a West Indian store for mixed essence. Either way, these cookies never last two days in my house, esp. when friends stop by. All time favorite!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      One of my favorite cookies. Been making them for over 10 yrs. It used to be hard to find the cinnamon chips but they seem to be carried more and more in different stores and they are coming out with different recipes that call for them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I have had a bag of the cinnamon chips in the freezer for a couple of months, so today I decided to make the cookie recipe on the back of the bag. They are wonderful! I am not a cookie maker but these were easy to put together and they came out beautiful. I used Crisco, I don't care for butter in cookie recipes. I didn't have any raisins, but hopefully if I can get my hands on some more bags I will definately use the raisins the next time. They are so good I can hardly stay out of them!! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I love these cookies. I have been making them since I found Cinnamon Chips a few years ago. It works with Dairy free butter. I also have subbed out the cinnamon chips for dairy free choc chips and it works great. =) Thanks for posting it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I just finished making these as bars. I bought a bag of cinnamon chips that were on sale and found the recipe on the back! Yum! I reduced the sugar a little and also tossed a few mini choc. chips on top before I baked them. I love the flavor, but I think I'd prefere some chopped nuts or coconut for added texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I am 10 years old and I loved them!When ever we eat them all I keep asking for more! I even made them my self!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This is one of my DS favorite cookies. He wanted me to make him Oatmeal Cookies but I wasn't sure he was going to like them. So I went with this recipe, I figured my DH would like them with all that cinnamon. My DS also requested a batch to take to school for his birthday. He got rave reviews for these cookies. I have also added 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to some of my batches, my family loves cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

    • on October 19, 2002

      These cookies are GOOD. I'll be keeping a bag of cinnamon chips on hand from now on. I cut back a little on the amount of white sugar in the recipe because the cinnamon chips are sweet. I refrigerated the dough after mixing which made it easier to handle. I like to roll my cookie dough into balls before putting them on a cookie sheet. That way I get a more uniform cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    40%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 18.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 58.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon bark

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes