8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

In itself the recipe was very easy to follow...but I wasn't very keen on the cinnamon taste, even though I usually really like it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger Rose April 21, 2008

The family enjoyed this recipe very much especially my DD but then again, she loves cinnamon!
Made for the Veg 'N Swap 34. (Elmotoo - Next time I make it, maybe I'll get to taste it).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo June 01, 2011

Just delicious - I could have eaten the lot !! I used fat free vanilla yoghurt as I had no sour cream. I had just a sprinkling of crumbs on the base and this was quite a guilt free dessert. Made for ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew May 31, 2011

Yumm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade. July 30, 2008

Loved it! Didn't use a crust. Just sprayed pie plate with Pam and dusted with graham cracker crumbs. Used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend as well as lowfat sour cream. Used regular cream cheese, however, as I wasn't sure if the lowfat or fat-free types would be firm enough. My guests loved it also. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PugGrannie June 19, 2008

I made this to go with a BIG taco dinner, man was it GREAT! However, I did tweek it some. I made a plain vanilla cheesecake and did a cinnamon marble cheese cake mmmmmm but I'm sure with a light dinner the full cinnamon would be DIVINE. And your right....it IS much lighter then usual baked cheesecakes. Oh, and I used your suggested crust too....WONDERFUL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Detailedbeauty January 12, 2008

I made this recipe for the Recipe Swap # 4. Seeing as I didnt have any Graham Crackers on hand, I didnt make a base. When i make this again, I will be sure to use a base as I think I would prefer this recipe a base. Overall a nice baked cheesecake, but I think it needed something else, possibly a base, as you suggested Elmotoo! Dear Dad enjoyed it though as it was. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Polly_Waffle_Kid May 11, 2007

I made 3 servings of this and I'm so glad I didn't make more because I'd be eating it all! Yummm. I didn't use any crust, 1/8 cup of Splenda Brown Sugar, egg whites only and light sour cream (mainly so I could make myself feel somewhat virtuous *whistles*). I also used a full tablespoon of cinnamon in my 3 servings, I started with 3/4 tbsp as ask for, tasted, and added the rest. One of my 3 became a sacrificial cheesecake as soon as it was cool enough - well, I had to have something to review by ...right? so there were only 2 for the pix. It was indeed fluffy in texture and very heavenly. The sweetness was fine with me but if you have a real sweet tooth you'll want to add more sugar. Thank you Bethie, Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 01, 2007
Cinnamon Cheesecake