Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Buttermilk Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Buttermilk Waffles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2010

      OMGoodness!! What a fantastic waffle recipe this turned out to be! I am always making waffles for my family-and to me they are ok- but this one...was AMAZING! I had to wake up hubby to try they were so good & I (Who never eats them) had THREE plain. They are crisy, yet light & fluffy! My children couldn't stop talking about how perfect they were. I didn't have cardamon, so left out. I separated the eggs & beat the egg whites w/ the salt until soft peaks formed & used 1/4 cup butter with 1/2 cup veg oil in lieu of 3/4 C butter. They cooked perfectly at 4 min. These are definitely a KEEPER, destined to come a household regular. I'll be making more later for a family snack. My husband said they reminded him of the fried dough from the fair. Thank you soooo much for such a fabulous waffle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Turned out good. Good recipe for whole-wheat flour

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Amazing!!! I love cinnamon but my family doesn't as much but we all loved these. My dad liked them the Norwegian style: topped with sour cream and lingonberries... we used 1/2cup whole wheat and 1cup white flour and it was perfect

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      What a great breakfast these made when the grandchildren came for a sleepover. My DH thought he had died and gone to heaven. They are so light and delicious. Served them with strawberries and whipped cream. Could have been a dessert! Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Lovely waffles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Delicious....we had these with fresh blueberries, drizzled with raspberry coulis, and whipped cream! Didn't need to add any milk. Had to leave out the cardamom as it wasn't available, except the whole pods and I wasn't sure if I could just grind those and use them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Forgot to add the egg's and they came out just like frech toast, not waffles. Still, came out great and were a big hit. Will use this recipe from now on per the clan. Going to make it both ways to see which way they like it the most. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      These waffles are DELICIOUS! Per my DH's tastes, I used a bit more cinnamon, and then the cardamom. The light spicy flavor along with a bit of powder sugar and some lingonberry prserves... This made for a decadent and delicious breakfast. :) Thanks so much! I cant wait to make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Are waffles just for breakfast? Of course not, and these were a wonderful light supper. Cardamom is optional in this recipe, but don't leave it out! I spent a year in Norway when I was 7 and the taste of the cardamom in the waffles really brought back some great memories of cardamom bread on snowy mornings. I really wanted to taste the cardamom so I just used half the cinammon called for in the recipe. No lingonberries here, so I just heated up some mixed berry jam and used that as a syrup instead. Thanks for letting me relive some good times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Buttermilk Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (981 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.0
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    59%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 157.8 mg
    52%
    Sodium 780.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites