Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Buttercream Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Buttercream Frosting

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      I am the food service director/chef for an adult living facility and I made apple cupcakes the other day. I wanted a cinnamon frosting to go with them and I chose this recipe. WOW!! It is easy and delicious and complimented the cupcakes beautifully. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I made this recipe with just a few adjustments, with about a half cup of extra powdered sugar. I then whipped it using the whip attachment of my KitchenAid mixer. It was perfect...I served it with a Mexican Chocolate Cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I made this recipe for one cup. After reading the reviews about it being too sweet, instead of sifting a cup of sugar, I sifted a 1/2 cup of sugar at a time. I tasted it after the first 1/2 cup and it was PERFECT!! Ate it on my pumpkin bread and it was good! Definitly going to make it with the pumpkin bread for Thanksgiving! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I had read the other reviews, and after making the icing, I thought it was too sweet. I forged ahead and spread it on top of my cinnamon butter yellow cupcakes, and I was so glad I did! I could eat the whole batch! (I couldn't eat the frosting straight out of the bowl, and I'm a "frosting girl", but with the cupcakes - to die for!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I'll give 4 stars instead of 5 because my daughter didn't like it, but my son and I were in love! I didn't have quite enough powdered sugar so it was super creamy buttery not quite as thick as regular frosting, but I'm sure had I had the amt called for it would have been just right. Either way we all loved it. Yes it was sweet, but not in a regular powdered sugar frosting way. We loved it: yummy and easy with ingredients we always have on hand, we will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This was way too sweet. I was going to use it on a cake for my mom's bridal shower. I am so glad I had the foresight to try all the recipes I am going to use before the actual shower. This would not have gone over well with my guests at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      oh yeah...this is definitely OUTSTANDING! It was just the right amount of cinnamon...It was light an fluffy and unlike so many recipes I've tried here on Zaar, it actually made enough for a 2-layer or 13 x9 cake! Thank you for posting this 'Cake Mix Doctor' recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      mmm. yummy. i could have eaten the whole bowl of this stuff- without cake! i made it to go with this chocolate-spice-cupcakey-things i made. verry good. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Buttercream Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (617 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 653.0
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    32%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 62.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 210.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.4 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 110.2 g
    440%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes