Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Butter

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      This was a hit at last night's Christmas dinner. It does go great with rolls of all kind but my favorite combo is with yeast rolls. For anyone wondering about the oz conversion, I used 1/4 cup of brown and 1/4 cup of granulated sugars and the recipe amounts of butter and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Wow, this was absolutely great. I made it to go on the sweet potatoes and dinner rolls for Thanksgiving dinner. I made a double batch and its already gone by saturday evening. We will make this again. YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I made this the other day and at first I skeptical because it looked like dirt. Then I added 2 more sticks of softened butter and it lightened up and looked just like Texas Roadhouse's spread (it also makes a whole lot more and doesn't affect the taste). It could use a tad less sugar and mine was crunchy so with the next batch I put the brown sugar in the food processor first to grind it up a bit. Also, if you're using real butter you don't have to refridgerate (same concept as a butter dish). Will make this over and over again...SUPERB!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This is excellent! I slightly reduced the sugars, kept the cinnamon amounts the same. I stored the butter in the fridge. I allowed it to come to room temp before serving. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      We serve this ontop of roasted sweet potatoes. Make sure and add the cinnamon one teaspoon at a time, tasting inbetween spoonfulls. Some cinnamons are stronger than others and you don't want to go overboard. Thanks Laudee!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      I served this on fresh baked bread and you can't imagine my family's reaction. My husband and youngest son would have been happy to make a meal out of that alone. I have to have this in the frig all the time now. Deeeelish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      I made this and it was amazing! I put it on the Beer Bread recipe also found on this site. Sooo good! Make sure you turn your mixer on high and walk away for a while. It whips right up and you get a better flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

    • on December 21, 2012

      I added an additional 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      I've made this twice now--forgot to review the first time. It is excellent! I also like it with 1/2 of the sugars/cinnamon or increasing the butter. But I do love it!!! So far have used it on sweet potatoes, yeast rolls & toast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      This is a really simple and satisfying recipe. We spread this on Charlotte J's Cinammon Muffins and it turned out great! It melted easily and tasted delicious! It was easy to make (you just dump stuff in a bowl and refrigerate it) and tasted great on the muffins. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Don't believe this lie. Tastes nothing like Texas Roadhouse cinnamon butter. It's too gritty, not smooth, looks like wet cinnamon.
      Alternate recipe that was much closer: 3/4 cups unsalted butter, 2 tbsp corn syrup, 1 tsp brown sugar, 1 tsp granulated sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon.
      Using an electric mixer, whip room temperature butter, add corn syrup, add sugars and cinnamon. In 10 minute the result is fluffy slightly sweetened with a strong enough, but not overpowering cinnamon flavor. My husbands review:"%#(* T.R. this stuff is way better!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      While this is good, I did not find it at all like the cinnamon butter at Texas Roadhouse. Instead it reminds me of Cinnamon bread filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Great recipe! I made this to go with some fresh-baked beer bread yesterday and it was wonderful! It was especially good while the bread was warm, because it started to melt the butter on top! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Really good! I used a food processor. I am so greatful for this recipe. So simple and so delicious!!!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I made this recipe following the directions and it resulted in a very sweet, hard butter. I don't know if it was error on my part or what. I know I can reduce the amount of sugar to make it less sweeter, so that's not a problem. I was hoping this would be like the cinnamon butter I used to be able to buy at the store, but it hardened too much in the fridge. I will try to make this again because cinnamon butter is a favorite of our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      LOVE the taste of this cinnamon Butter but I did have one small problem. I mixed the ingredients by hand instead of using a mixer...is that why it came out kind of "gritty"?? Next time I won't be so lazy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This reminded me of making cinnamon toast... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Never thought of using brown sugar as well. It's a nice touch, goes very well on toast, yummy, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Ooooh, my! This is scrumptious! Oh, was I supposed to put it on bread?! LOL! Just kidding! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Laudee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4176.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3316
    79%
    Total Fat 368.5 g
    566%
    Saturated Fat 233.2 g
    1166%
    Cholesterol 976.1 mg
    325%
    Sodium 3276.5 mg
    136%
    Total Carbohydrate 241.7 g
    80%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 223.9 g
    895%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites