51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a hit at last night's Christmas dinner. It does go great with rolls of all kind but my favorite combo is with yeast rolls. For anyone wondering about the oz conversion, I used 1/4 cup of brown and 1/4 cup of granulated sugars and the recipe amounts of butter and cinnamon.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mindy.tryon December 26, 2009

Wow, this was absolutely great. I made it to go on the sweet potatoes and dinner rolls for Thanksgiving dinner. I made a double batch and its already gone by saturday evening. We will make this again. YUM.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 November 27, 2010

I made this the other day and at first I skeptical because it looked like dirt. Then I added 2 more sticks of softened butter and it lightened up and looked just like Texas Roadhouse's spread (it also makes a whole lot more and doesn't affect the taste). It could use a tad less sugar and mine was crunchy so with the next batch I put the brown sugar in the food processor first to grind it up a bit. Also, if you're using real butter you don't have to refridgerate (same concept as a butter dish). Will make this over and over again...SUPERB!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessy0419 January 17, 2010

This is excellent! I slightly reduced the sugars, kept the cinnamon amounts the same. I stored the butter in the fridge. I allowed it to come to room temp before serving. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianne5 December 09, 2009

We serve this ontop of roasted sweet potatoes. Make sure and add the cinnamon one teaspoon at a time, tasting inbetween spoonfulls. Some cinnamons are stronger than others and you don't want to go overboard. Thanks Laudee!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Namaste022 December 10, 2007

I served this on fresh baked bread and you can't imagine my family's reaction. My husband and youngest son would have been happy to make a meal out of that alone. I have to have this in the frig all the time now. Deeeelish!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim in Michigan April 19, 2004

I made this and it was amazing! I put it on the Beer Bread recipe also found on this site. Sooo good! Make sure you turn your mixer on high and walk away for a while. It whips right up and you get a better flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schneiderle March 28, 2014

I added an additional 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alayane December 21, 2012

I've made this twice now--forgot to review the first time. It is excellent! I also like it with 1/2 of the sugars/cinnamon or increasing the butter. But I do love it!!! So far have used it on sweet potatoes, yeast rolls & toast. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Puff June 12, 2012
Cinnamon Butter