Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Bun Pretzel Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Bun Pretzel Mix

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      I can't say how pleased I was to find and make this for some of my Christmas treats! Wonderful and flavorful, this is super simple to throw together. I used liquid egg whites (3 tbsp. per recipe) and followed another reviewer's suggestion to use a large bowl and my hands! ;-) I made 4 batches and snacked on this myself - it does taste like cinnamon buns! Thanks so much for sharing, Brooke the Cook in WI!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Use a very large bowl like Tupperware to mix ingredients. Use clean hands to fold in the pretzels - that way you really get them well coated with the egg white and after addition of cinnamon and brown sugar. (Don't forget to remove rings first, altho rings are finger licking good afterwards to your pets...sigh. Live and learn!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I have to admit, these really taste like cinnamon buns. I have to admit I changed this a hair. I used pretzel sticks that I broke in half and I did use pecans. A terrific snack and like the previous reviewers stated this would be great for Holiday gifts. Tahnk you for this great recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I made this one night and decided to wait and do picture and review the following day. I"m so glad I did as the flavors seemed to come thru much more the 2nd day instead of right from the oven. Not that they weren't good from being warmed and a bit gooey, but the flavor just wasn't there as strongly as the 2nd day. This is a great keeper recipe for holidays and gift giving in tins. Thanks for a great recpe Brooke. Pretzels are a favorite snack of mine and then to combine a sweet with it...well. Made for PRMR!~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      These were great tasting pretzels. I plan to use them as part of my treat bags next Christmas! I will probably make a few tweaks to the recipe, though, such as not baking them so long as mine dried out a little more than I liked (I think my oven cooks on the hot side though). I will pull them at 1/2 hour next time or earlier when they seem ready. Also it would be great to add some honey (etc.) to help the pretzels, walnuts, and cranberries all stick together more. Yummy treat, thank you! [Made for Best of 2011 Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Was gonna cut this recipe in half at first, but then decided to go whole hog with it, especially since I also wanted to pick up on swissms' suggestion & do a random drizzle of white chocolate! Turned out to be one of the best pretzel mixes I've done! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Wonderful snack. I made as written, using pecans. Perfect as written, but they would be extremely decadent with some melted white chocolate drizzled across the pretzels. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Sweet Traditions tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      They didn't work out for me very well. They kinda tasted stale to me and DH. However, the kids liked them just fine. I've never made flavored pretzels before, so it's most likely user error. I'd love to try it again and I will update my results then. Made for PRMR. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I made this for some Christmas gifts last year and it was a big hit. Apparently it was eaten in no time by everyone who received it. This was fairly easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I had great hopes for this as we were including it in our out of town Christmas gifts. I am sad to day that it did not have as much flavor as we had hoped. Surely you don't know until you try it. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      So good! I just made a double batch to give as gifts. I used Hokieslady's suggestion to substitute almonds for pecans and they came out perfect! I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      A great snack that I made for my gift trays. I had trouble getting the cranberries to adhere to the pretzels. Very easy to make. Thanks for posting Brooke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Brooke what a keeper of a recipe you have here! I'm so glad I tagged you in 123 Hits!! This was a great little snack to make and take with us on a little overnight trip this past weekend. I bagged some up for the kids who stayed with my parents and the rest in a bag for the car trip! Love the cinnamon flavor throughout! The only slight change I made was to use almonds instead of the walnuts/pecans as a personal preference. Very healthy and very tasty! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I followed the recipe as written. I used pecans as that is what was in the house. These are addictive. Everytime I go into the kitchen I have to grab a couple. I am going to take them to work just to get them out of the house. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is simple and wonderful. It's definitely going into my Christmas gift packs! Thanks, Brooke! Made for Vegetarian Recipe Swap #4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This is really great snack food! I made a small batch using pecans and took CoffeeB's advice and made them early in the morning to serve after dinner (almost overnight, lol). I don't know if I could say they taste 'just' like cinnamon buns, but it sure is tasty! The cinnamon flavor comes through nicely with just the right amount of sweetness from the sugar and saltiness from the pretzels (I used the small stick shaped ones). Next time I'd leave out the cranberries for personal preference though. This truly is a great recipe for gift giving. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Bun Pretzel Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    23%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 281.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites