16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't say how pleased I was to find and make this for some of my Christmas treats! Wonderful and flavorful, this is super simple to throw together. I used liquid egg whites (3 tbsp. per recipe) and followed another reviewer's suggestion to use a large bowl and my hands! ;-) I made 4 batches and snacked on this myself - it does taste like cinnamon buns! Thanks so much for sharing, Brooke the Cook in WI!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 02, 2011

Use a very large bowl like Tupperware to mix ingredients. Use clean hands to fold in the pretzels - that way you really get them well coated with the egg white and after addition of cinnamon and brown sugar. (Don't forget to remove rings first, altho rings are finger licking good afterwards to your pets...sigh. Live and learn!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Les Hodgson December 05, 2010

I have to admit, these really taste like cinnamon buns. I have to admit I changed this a hair. I used pretzel sticks that I broke in half and I did use pecans. A terrific snack and like the previous reviewers stated this would be great for Holiday gifts. Tahnk you for this great recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 13, 2009

I made this one night and decided to wait and do picture and review the following day. I"m so glad I did as the flavors seemed to come thru much more the 2nd day instead of right from the oven. Not that they weren't good from being warmed and a bit gooey, but the flavor just wasn't there as strongly as the 2nd day. This is a great keeper recipe for holidays and gift giving in tins. Thanks for a great recpe Brooke. Pretzels are a favorite snack of mine and then to combine a sweet with it...well. Made for PRMR!~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 21, 2008

These were great tasting pretzels. I plan to use them as part of my treat bags next Christmas! I will probably make a few tweaks to the recipe, though, such as not baking them so long as mine dried out a little more than I liked (I think my oven cooks on the hot side though). I will pull them at 1/2 hour next time or earlier when they seem ready. Also it would be great to add some honey (etc.) to help the pretzels, walnuts, and cranberries all stick together more. Yummy treat, thank you! [Made for Best of 2011 Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird January 23, 2012

Was gonna cut this recipe in half at first, but then decided to go whole hog with it, especially since I also wanted to pick up on swissms' suggestion & do a random drizzle of white chocolate! Turned out to be one of the best pretzel mixes I've done! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 19, 2009

Wonderful snack. I made as written, using pecans. Perfect as written, but they would be extremely decadent with some melted white chocolate drizzled across the pretzels. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Sweet Traditions tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms December 04, 2009

They didn't work out for me very well. They kinda tasted stale to me and DH. However, the kids liked them just fine. I've never made flavored pretzels before, so it's most likely user error. I'd love to try it again and I will update my results then. Made for PRMR. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ September 01, 2009

I made this for some Christmas gifts last year and it was a big hit. Apparently it was eaten in no time by everyone who received it. This was fairly easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze August 26, 2009

I had great hopes for this as we were including it in our out of town Christmas gifts. I am sad to day that it did not have as much flavor as we had hoped. Surely you don't know until you try it. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming January 11, 2009
Cinnamon Bun Pretzel Mix