Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Bun Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Bun Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2012

      Oh my gosh--this stuff is just unbelievably good! Not sure if I should thank you or curse you! :-) I air popped 1/3 cup kernals, melted my butter at 50% power in the microwave, added the brown sugar and cinnamon to the melted butter (mixed well), nuked it for another 7 seconds or so then drizzled it on the popcorn. Added a dash of salt and WOW! I will be making this recipe for many, many years to come. So simple and SOOOOO yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      This stuff is soooo good!!! I was at a pet parade yesterday, where popcorn and lemonaide was served. There were several Holloween goodie bags of popcorn left + a gallon ziplock bag.. I brought them home, and found this recipe. I melted 2 sticks of butter, added 1/3 cup brown sugar, and a few shakes of cinnamon cooked and stired, until a caramel color. Put the leftover popcorn in the lid of a cake carrier ( the biggest container I could find ) sprinkled some salt on the popcorn, added the caramel , put the bottom on and shook, shook, shook. I'm taking it to an adult halloween party today, but some has been eaten, couldn't help myself. I can't wait to make it for family get togethers! Thanks, for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      This makes a YUMMLY late-night snack. I salted the popcorn after I put it in large bowl. I also added a pinch of instant espresso to the melting butter and brown sugar, and WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      YUM! I made fresh popcorn on the stove (about 1/3 c pre-popped). Once popped, I poured the popcorn in a bowl, topped it with the ingredients listed, put a lid on the bowl and shook. There were still yummy clumps of the brown sugar mixture, but that's okay!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was good. I used 3 Tbsp butter and 2 Tbsp brown sugar. It was messy to eat, but still good. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      totally awesome! Made this with home made microwave popcorn (71499). Excellent snack! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This did taste like a cinnamon bun. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      made this yesterday and we loved it! I used butter flavored popcorn and added a little more brown sugar. Thanx for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      My kids love this! It's one of their favorite Family Home Evening Treats. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I just made this and it's so easy, and so good! I will probably add more sugar next time as I have a bit of a sweet tooth. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I love this simple recipe! It makes a delicious popcorn and is easy to adjust. I just throw together the ingredients and toss it over the popcorn. I might trying melting up some frosting (like they have on the buns) and drizzling it over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This is wonderful! I have made it for many family gatherings and my family cannot get enough! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was really tasty and easy to make. I used air-popped popcorn instead of microwave popcorn. I poured the butter mixture over the popcorn in a bowl and then shook it all up well in a brown grocery bag. This distributes the flavoring pretty evenly. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This popcorn was very good. It had a really good flavor and the kids loved it. Although is was a bit wet and messy to eat. Overall, very good when you want something different than plain old popcorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I just whipped this up for my son (at 9:30pm) and some neighbor kids who have been playing outside all day. I figured they might like a snack and they're outside gobbling it up. It is SO yummy! I didn't use microwave popcorn - just made it on the stove top. I used 4 T of butter and probably 2 of brown sugar. I brought it to a boil then took it off the heat and stirred in the cinnamon. It was a nice syrup that tossed nicely with the popcorn. What a great quick snack! Thanks Nat for sharing the recipe. I'll make this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      This is amazing! I doubled the butter & brown sugar, used much more cinnamon than called for (probably around 1 T.) and mixed it in with the butter and brown sugar. Oh, so good - I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This was delicious. I just realized that I didn't follow directions, and actually mixed the cinnamon in with the butter and brown sugar. I used "kettle corn", and it was slightly sweeter than just plain popcorn. It was slightly "gloppy", but that worked just fine. Some of the popcorn had a little more of the cinnamon mixture; some didn't. All in all, it worked out just fine for me. I'll be making this again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I made this for my dd and her friend. The brown sugar/butter mixture was a little gloppy and yes, like everyone else said, it needed more. But it was yummy. I will play around with it, but I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Oh my, this is sooooo good. I mixed butter, brown sugar and cinnamon togeter then tossed with popcorn. Kids and I eat it all. It taste like cinnamon rolls you would eat for breakfast. I added an extra T. butter and used 2 T. brown sugar. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Total yuminess!! I needed more than the recipe called for, though. But I would definately reccommend it to my friends!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Bun Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.8
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    40%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 53.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites