Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Bun Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Bun Icing

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2003

      HeatherFeather, Great Icing,I Diluted it a little and used it to dip my Home made doughnuts in.YUMMY!!! Tastes like Krispy Kreme Icing,(wish the doughnuts did). Thanks So much,Good Recipe. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      This is the icing that melts when you put it on your cinnamon buns and has a nice "crispness" to it when it cools. It was the perfect amount to top off 8 large buns. It took at least 3 tablespoons of cream to get it the right consistency. I think I'll pass on the extracts next time though, my kids were too distracted by them--out of their comfort zone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This recipe was exactly what I needed for my cranberry-white chocolate scones. :) I mixed all of the ingredients in a sandwich-size Ziploc bag, cut a corner off, and poof: quick and easy icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      It was great on my cinnamon buns!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Needed all 3 tb of half and half, if not a little more, other than that no changes , it's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Great icing! Was perfect on top of the coffee cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      Perfect and simple icing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Great little icing. Used it on my Hot Cross Buns and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Very good! I used almond extract and only had skim milk so it was a little thin but it was still very delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Perfect for the cinnamon rolls I made this morning! I used vanilla extract, skim milk and left out the salt. Used half recipe for one 13x9 pan of rolls. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Yummy! I made 3 cups of icing for two 13 x 9 pans of Cinnamon Potato Rolls and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Perfection! Just like Cinnabon's yummy icing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I should of known how to make this, I was absolutely stressed to the max, and I needed a special icing to ice my cinnamon/raisin bread I made for a Holiday gift. I sat down, and typed in Cinnamon Bun Icing, and this wonderful recipe popped up. I had everything on hand, (which by itself was a miracle - because I typically am out of "something") and made this more then delightful recipe, and it does taste like the Pillsbury Cinnamon Buns! Oh thank you, Heather! You have saved the day! Winter 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I glazed Grammie Bea's Old Fashioned Cinnamon Rolls with this icing and it was awesome. The rolls are great as is, but the icing just adds that little something extra. I added in about 1 tsp. cinnamon, just to give it more flavor. I will use this again often!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Just like the one you get with Pilsbury Cinnamon Rolls, make sure to mix powdered sugar well to remove any clumps and keep grittiness down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I,m going to try this. It sounds great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Excellent and quick. I made Overnight Cinnamon Rolls for a work luncheon, and needed icing but didn't have any cream cheese. I made this icing and it was great. The cinnamon roll pan came home empty. (the only change I made was I used 2% milk instead of cream - it worked great)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Excellent and easy, I added cinnamon to mine and drizzled it over Winter Squash Spice Bundt Cake. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Talk about a kid pleaser! I thought I'd have to use butter and a mixer to make a good icing for cinnamon buns but this recipe is really, really good. I increased the recipe without having to measure anything, used a bit of vanilla extract, omitted the salt and used half-and-half as called for. Getting the right consistency is key...not too thin and almost dropping from the spoon in globs. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Very easy and great on cinnamon buns. I ended up using about 6 Tbs on Heavy cream in order to get the right consistency, but it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Bun Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.6
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    60%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.3 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 117.6 g
    470%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes