Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Breakfast Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Breakfast Apples

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2002

      Very good! I melted the butter in a 12 inch saucepan then layered the apples and sugar mixed with cinnamon. They were very flavorful, not at all difficult to make. I took them up after the 15 minutes, we like a little crunch. We had these with biscuits and eggs as suggested (no grits) :-) I will make these again. Thanks Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Family loved it - only change I made was to thicken it at the end of cook time, using 1 T cornstarch with 1 T water. It tastes like apple pie filling. Next time I may try using splenda so I can share with my diabetic mother in law.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Perfect on waffles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

    • on January 12, 2007

      Wonderful apples! I did use Granny Smith apples, added more cinnamon and nutmeg, and used a little less than a cup of sugar. Very easy to make and the kitchen smelled so good when fixing breakfast!Thank you Mg, will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Nice, homey recipe. This recipe is delicious, but the best thing about it is the smell as it's cooking. Really liked the addition of butter to this. I made this to serve with potato pancakes and ham on Sunday and we all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      SOOO good! I can see this apple mixture used for so many things, I also added in some brown sugar and increased the cinnamon,! thanks MG!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      DEEElish! Just like Mom makes. I cooked them down until they were mush, not like Ms. Nezz. That's the way I grew up eating them. The spices were just right and, because I used a sweeter apple, I reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup. Served with butter and biscuits, these were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Breakfast Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.7
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    26%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 84.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 72.0 g
    288%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites