68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy and so good!. I put mine in an 8 inch round pan and they came out fine. I sprinkled with them with some raisins before rolling up and they tasted a lot like Hardees old Cinnamon Raisin Bisctuis, but a lot less work! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P February 25, 2011

I made these for breakfast for my family and then brought the extras to the neighbours. Everyone raved about them. My neighbour thought it was an "heirloom" recipe!! So easy to make. I did add extra flour to make my dough not so sticky. Definitely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WinnipegWoman October 30, 2009

We loved them! I made them the night before and reheated them the next morning and they were excellent. I actually doubled the recipe because I just knew they were going to be delicious. So glad I did! I followed the recipe as written and we have now found our new Cinnamon Biscuit/Roll recipe! Thanks, Marg!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4QTpies March 24, 2009

I love this recipe! I have made it several times for friends and family and they all rave about how good they taste! it is easy to make variations i have added raisins and nuts to this recipe before and they have all come out good. As well as all that it is simple and quick to make. This is now one of my staple recipes which I will continue to make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 27, 2015

Simple and delicious that says it all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms November 24, 2012

No wonder you have some many great reviews and I'm just going to add to it; these were great and I'm so glad I've left overs saved to repeat tomorrow. Much easier than cinnamon rolls and great for a fast, sweet breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 October 16, 2011

I adore cinnamon rolls, but rarely take the time to make them. This is a wonderful quick and easy way to get that cinnamon fix! Tender and flakey, sweet and spicy. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs August 03, 2011

perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly #5 April 09, 2011

I doubled the recipe for a 13x9 pan...there is no point making anything small for my vultures. Made them yesterday...they are GONE. I made as directed except that I used almond extract in my glaze instead of vanilla. They fill the craving of cinnamon buns without having to wait for the dough to rise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn January 17, 2011
Cinnamon Biscuits