Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2011

      So easy and so good!. I put mine in an 8 inch round pan and they came out fine. I sprinkled with them with some raisins before rolling up and they tasted a lot like Hardees old Cinnamon Raisin Bisctuis, but a lot less work! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I made these for breakfast for my family and then brought the extras to the neighbours. Everyone raved about them. My neighbour thought it was an "heirloom" recipe!! So easy to make. I did add extra flour to make my dough not so sticky. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      We loved them! I made them the night before and reheated them the next morning and they were excellent. I actually doubled the recipe because I just knew they were going to be delicious. So glad I did! I followed the recipe as written and we have now found our new Cinnamon Biscuit/Roll recipe! Thanks, Marg!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Simple and delicious that says it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      No wonder you have some many great reviews and I'm just going to add to it; these were great and I'm so glad I've left overs saved to repeat tomorrow. Much easier than cinnamon rolls and great for a fast, sweet breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I adore cinnamon rolls, but rarely take the time to make them. This is a wonderful quick and easy way to get that cinnamon fix! Tender and flakey, sweet and spicy. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      I doubled the recipe for a 13x9 pan...there is no point making anything small for my vultures. Made them yesterday...they are GONE. I made as directed except that I used almond extract in my glaze instead of vanilla. They fill the craving of cinnamon buns without having to wait for the dough to rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Wonderful texture, super yummy. I got my dough a little too sticky, so I had a hard time rolling it up. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Turned out really well! Different, somewhere between tasting like a biscut and looking like a yeast cinnamon roll. My sonl likes that the outside got more crispy than a yeast roll type. Very easy. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Great taste & texture! So, if you're looking for a traditional cinnamon roll, look elsewhere. These have the texture and taste of biscuits. They are not chewy and don't pull apart like cinnamon rolls. Just want to clear that up. I halved the batch because I didn't want to waste a lot of ingredients on a big batch so in the end I wish I stuck with the original amount because these are great! I threw all of the ingredients in my food processor and when I added the water (I don't drink milk) I only blended until it formed a ball and that's it. I placed the dough on floured wax paper and rolled it out. Added as much sugar and cinnamon as I wanted and went from there. I only baked them for 18 min because it was a smaller batch. I drizzled them with the glaze but rather than using milk, no vanilla. I used apple cider vinegar because that's how I like my glaze. My biscuits were flaky and delicious! Next round I'll probably double the batch so my partner has a quick morning breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I made a double batch of this for a special breakfast for my family. Had a little trouble rolling the dough because I was out of practice and the directions don't specify what size to make the rectangle. They came out a variety of sizes, but were still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      YUM!!! Made these for breakfast this morning on the spur of the moment and they were a hit. These will definitely be made again and again! Nice and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      These were pretty good, very quick and easy for sure but I think I just missed the texture you get with the yeast dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Great recipe. I had not tried making cinnamon biscuis before but my hubby said that I could make those every weekend if I wanted. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These were easy to make and the directions were good. Since my DS and his GF were coming for breakfast I wanted to make something good, and decided these would fit the bill. I was not disappointed!!! They were so delicious! I added a few good squeezes of orange into the glaze, and it made a lovely addition over the top of the biscuits! I can't wait to have them again and share the recipe with my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Tasty, tender and easy! I followed the recipe except for using 1/2 C whole wheat for part of the flour and excluding the nuts. I must have rolled it a bit thin since I had to use a second pan for the extra ones. I think it would help to have approximate dimensions listed for the rectangle. Next time I'll try using brown sugar for a 'gooier' filling. The white sugar stayed kind of grainy in mine. Thanks for a quick fix for my sweet-tooth this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I was having company over this morning and wanted a quick little breakfast item and found this recipe. It was wonderful, my friend really enjoyed them too. I did change the sugar to brown sugar in the biscuit ingredients as I am used to using brown sugar when I make Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns and I omitted the chopped pecans. Thanks for sharing this quick recipe for anytime of the day treat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Good, but not as good as cinnamon rolls. I will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I really liked these as a quick alternative to cinnamon rolls (which take much more time to make). They hit the spot and are quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 694.8
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    34%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 37.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 981.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.4 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 54.6 g
    218%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites