22 Reviews

these are so yummy! i had to add almost 1/2 cup more flour as the dough was very sticky and i didn't make the glaze because it would have been too sweet for my taste. they were easy and fast and we gobbled them up over coffee with friends, this is definately a new family favourite.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinn in tbay February 28, 2003

Excellant as an quick option to yeast cinnamon buns or coffee cake. Best warm but still yummy at any temperature.I'll be sharing this recipe with my family and friends. I also added more flour. Definitely do not need the glaze. Earth in TB

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joan hotson March 01, 2003

Made these awhile ago and forgot to review. This one of those ten star reviews. Everyone in my house absolutely loves these and I love how easy they are to make. Also, I had a recipe similar to this years ago and lost it, this one is better! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully April 14, 2010

These turned out very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lt. Amy March 29, 2010

These were very good. I followed directions and dough was unbelievably sticky, so I increased by 1/2-3/4 cup flour to get it to knead properly. Other than that, these are simple and delicious! If you've never made a glaze before add milk tablespoon by tablespoon to sugar and hopefully it won't be as runny as mine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma21 February 07, 2010

I woke up wanting cinnamon rolls but soon realized that I didn't have yeast. I tried this recipe and was shocked how good they were. We're be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefhamm December 02, 2009

These were excellent! The only change I made is I used a 9" square pan, and made twice the amount of frosting. Yum. My first time making cinnamon rolls, and they were inhaled by the family in moments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatonline.com September 05, 2009

I can taste the baking powder, and they ended up flat. Just not too yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michjohns February 25, 2009

Give these a try, they are easy and delicious and since there is no yeast, they are quick to make. We love these cinnamon rolls. This is the same recipe I have in a Company's Coming Cook book. I always add an extra 1/4C flour and cook in a muffin tin instead of a rectangular pan. Drop about 1 tsp of the filling mixture into the bottom of each muffin cup and then place the cut rolls on top. Cut the cooking time to about 17-20 minutes. Great post KitchenCraftsnMore.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 14, 2009
Cinnamon Biscuit Rolls