16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Three cheers for this recipe. I made with two unfrozen bananas, and would recommend chilling the drink once prepared if not using frozen produce. I used almond milk, substituted in honey for the agave nectar and left out the salt, which you'll never miss. Delicious!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 May 19, 2010

I used light soy milk but otherwise kept to the recipe. I really enjoyed the rich frothy nature of the shake and that I could have a shake for breakfast and not feel bad about it :) Pay attention to the bit about tall glasses because for two servings this makes huge glasses.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne May 26, 2010

What a tasty and healthy shake! The cinnamon and almond milk really make this an outstanding shake. Made as written using almond milk. Will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 03, 2010

This is a tasty banana shake. I did omit the salt. Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms February 27, 2010

Excellent! My 16yo vegan step-son said, "this is the most bestest thing I've ever had!" (At which point my 13yo son started in on a grammar lesson. lol.) I used Almond Milk made with cashews for the nut milk. This was really good! 5yo son slurped his up and 3yo son wanted more. "Don't worry! I'll make it again!" Wow! Terrific!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 February 21, 2010

Yum! Little Miss (DD) loved this recipe. I was given agave nectar from one of my US swap partners and now I had a reason to use it. Little Miss said it's tasty and we should give this 10 stars. I used lactose free milk as a substitute. Thank you so much Sydney Mike for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer November 05, 2009

My kids and I loved this shake! Made with coconut milk (Silk brand Original) and left out additional sweetener since our frozen bananas were sweet enough alone. Added a few huge handfuls of spinach, powered up our Vitamix, and were rewarded with a wonderful, filling shake. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girle September 13, 2011

This is such a nice shake! It is refreshing, sweet and yummy! Mmm, we loved the combination of cinnamon and banana, such a treat! I left out the syrup as my bananas were super ripe and next time I might add a few ice-cubes to thicken it up a bit more, but other than that I would not change a thing.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a keeper with us, Syd!
Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag July 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 09, 2011

Very good shake. I like that it is healthier. Mine tasted just a bit too sweet for me, so next time I will decrease the amt. of agave. Other than that, I really loved the healthy shake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 12, 2011

oh my yum!!!- I use dates to make my almond mylk so I chose not to sweeten my drink any more...delish drink...I've made it a couple of times and will again often!!! ...it is fun to sometimes add spinach also to get your daily dose of greens in with your sweets;) plus it is cool to drink a green shake-lol- made playing "I Recommend" THANKS Sydney Mike <3 !! ummm I am bananas for this recipe;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free March 21, 2011
Cinnamon Banana Shake (Raw Food)