Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Banana Shake (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Banana Shake (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2010

      Three cheers for this recipe. I made with two unfrozen bananas, and would recommend chilling the drink once prepared if not using frozen produce. I used almond milk, substituted in honey for the agave nectar and left out the salt, which you'll never miss. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I used light soy milk but otherwise kept to the recipe. I really enjoyed the rich frothy nature of the shake and that I could have a shake for breakfast and not feel bad about it :) Pay attention to the bit about tall glasses because for two servings this makes huge glasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      What a tasty and healthy shake! The cinnamon and almond milk really make this an outstanding shake. Made as written using almond milk. Will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is a tasty banana shake. I did omit the salt. Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Excellent! My 16yo vegan step-son said, "this is the most bestest thing I've ever had!" (At which point my 13yo son started in on a grammar lesson. lol.) I used Almond Milk made with cashews for the nut milk. This was really good! 5yo son slurped his up and 3yo son wanted more. "Don't worry! I'll make it again!" Wow! Terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Yum! Little Miss (DD) loved this recipe. I was given agave nectar from one of my US swap partners and now I had a reason to use it. Little Miss said it's tasty and we should give this 10 stars. I used lactose free milk as a substitute. Thank you so much Sydney Mike for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      My kids and I loved this shake! Made with coconut milk (Silk brand Original) and left out additional sweetener since our frozen bananas were sweet enough alone. Added a few huge handfuls of spinach, powered up our Vitamix, and were rewarded with a wonderful, filling shake. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This is such a nice shake! It is refreshing, sweet and yummy! Mmm, we loved the combination of cinnamon and banana, such a treat! I left out the syrup as my bananas were super ripe and next time I might add a few ice-cubes to thicken it up a bit more, but other than that I would not change a thing.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a keeper with us, Syd!
      Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Very good shake. I like that it is healthier. Mine tasted just a bit too sweet for me, so next time I will decrease the amt. of agave. Other than that, I really loved the healthy shake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      oh my yum!!!- I use dates to make my almond mylk so I chose not to sweeten my drink any more...delish drink...I've made it a couple of times and will again often!!! ...it is fun to sometimes add spinach also to get your daily dose of greens in with your sweets;) plus it is cool to drink a green shake-lol- made playing "I Recommend" THANKS Sydney Mike <3 !! ummm I am bananas for this recipe;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Delicious. You should link the nut milk recipe on this one. I used homemade almond milk. Mine wasn't as cold as I used refrigerated really ripe bananas, creamed honey in place of agave, halal vanilla paste, to taste, plus the rest. I would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Yum - great smoothie! I used honey instead of agave and really enjoyed the cinnamon flavor with the banana. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by magpie diner)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Oh my, this is sooo good, like dessert in a glass only good for you. Definitely use frozen banana for this if you can, it really "makes" this. The flavour combo is fantastic all around, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Syd, I look forward to making this often. Veg*n Swap June 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Made as is and this was a wonderful shake which my husband chugged down with your Whole Wheat French Toast (Vegan). What a delicious breakfast!! Thanks for this one - will make again & again! Made for Veggie Swap 23!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Made this using vanilla low fat organic soy milk! Otherwise as directed (except cut in half). Very tasty and healthy and I loved the cinnamon banana combo! :) Thanks for posting! [Made for Veg*n Swap April 2010]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      YUM! I used almond milk and loved the spicy cinnamon flavor. Very filling and satisfying! Thanks Syd! Made for the Vegetarian Swap as a recipenap! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Banana Shake (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.0
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    23%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 412.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    agave nectar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites