Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Applesauce Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Applesauce Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2014

      Yum, these are so good! I used a gluten free pancake mix. I did use cinnamon applesauce and one of my strong baking cinnamons, so these were loaded with flavor! This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing! Made for Culinary Quest '14

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2014

      good cakepops on parade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2014

      I made this recipe with no ready made ingredients and I prepared all myself. To make your own pancake mix: 2 cups flour (could be gluten free or other kind you like), 1 tespoon baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 1 tablespoon sugar and 2 good pinches of salt. To make your applesauce with fresh apples: fill one cup with very small pieces of peeled apples and fill with water, than place in a plastic bowl and microwave for 3 minute at maximum power, use he hand blender and let cool down. At this point I have all the ingreadients and I can follow the recipe. Thanks a lot for this recipe and the great idea to add applesauce to the pancake batter! To serve I filled them with caramelized apple sliced, topped with syrup and sprikled with powdered sugar. Made for Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These are very good. I didn't have cinnamon applesauce, just plain, so I upped the amount of cinnamon. They are very soft and tender pancakes. I think they are even better the second day. I might add just a *bit* more pancake mix next time I make them. Yum. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I liked these for ease in preparation, but, like a previous reviewer, felt they lacked flavor. You wouldn't know that by the fact that both my girls ate 3 pancakes, and Dh wolfed them down. I had to up the amount of cinnamon, since I only had plain applesauce, and I added 2 packets of Splenda since I had 'natural' applesauce. I'll try using cinnamon next time to see if that adds flavor at all. I'll be keeping this one around - thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Oh yum! I'm so glad I decided to try this, as it was so simple and tasty. I halved this recipe as there was only my bf and I and I'm super low on groceries and money. This made about 5 medium-size pancakes. I normally don't spray a griddle, but I did this time; using Pam and the griddle at 350 F. I used Bisquick Heart Smart baking mix, Musselman's Deluxe Cinnamon applesauce, and for dietary reasons, Egg Beaters for the eggs and Silk Unsweetened soy milk for the regular milk. They cooked up perfectly, fluffy, and moist. What a lovely smell, too! :) We had these with margarine and sugar-free syrup, turkey bacon, and hashbrowns. This was dinner, and it was delicious. :) I thought the pancakes had the perfect flavor of cinnamon and applesauce. My bf gave this 4 stars also and said they were pretty good, but he cleaned up his plate fast. Thanks for sharing Charmie777, a true treat from the typical pancake. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family liked these pancakes. I didn't think they had much flavor. I could taste the cinnamon fairly well. I used Maple Praline syrup which I think really set them off. I halved the recipe because we had these pancakes with what the kids call Sunday Big Breakfast and served these with corned beef hash, eggs, toast, and John's Cheesy Salsa Potatoes, orange juice/coffee. I didn't have lemon juice so I used water in it's place. The recipe doesn't say how many minutes to leave the pancakes on the griddle per side so I did 3 minutes which was plenty of time. Overall these were really good and we will have them again. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      They tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Fantabulous!!! They are really delicious and filling. I only had the plain applesauce so I increased the amount of cinnamon, but made otherwise as written. I was skeptical about using lemon juice, but it actually enhanced the apple flavor. I served mine with butter and maple syrup. Thank you Charmie for a great breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Applesauce Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    18%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 167.7 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1153.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes