Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Applesauce Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Applesauce Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2013

      Very tasty! Bearing in mind comments of others and a look at a different recipe, I used (1) milk instead of water - and a half cup less than called for, (2) nutmeg and a little extra cinnamon, (3) half a cup more applesauce (and chunky instead of regular), and (4)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe that didn't have any milk or eggs or butter. I tried this recipe and I think it was a little bitter. Maybe it calls for too much baking powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      This was pretty good. Esp for dairy/egg free. I didn't follow recipe exactly. I added water sparingly until I got the consistency I wanted. I also used stevia and a lil bit of brown sugar (and omitted sugar from the recipe), pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon and unsweetened applesauce. If you don't have sweetened apple sauce you'll need the extra sugar. These were fluffy and cooked all the way thru. The texture was a lil chewy. Not like regular pancakes. But that coulda just been cuz the way I made them. Try making 1. Taste it. Then add what you think is missing and cook up another one. Everyone likes different flavors so personalize it. Enjoy! Thanks for this recipe! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      I really liked this recipe! I also used milk in place of the water and the pancakes turned out great. I loved how I didn't need to use oil or eggs in the batter, as I often am out of eggs and prefer to keep oil out of my recipes. I'm going to try it again and make a homemade maple and apple topping to really make them special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      I did it with milk and added whole wheat flour---amazing delicious thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      Made the batter as is, but added diced apple pieces which really gave the pancakes added flavor and texture, and a 1/2 tsp to a tsp more cinnamon. They turned out filling and wholesome, so I would't make this if you're looking for a light breakfast. Great recipe, simple, will definitely make again. Perfect for a winter morning

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Yum! I made them this morning and they were very tasty with honey instead of syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      These were sooo good and moist! I added a smidge of freshly grated nutmeg to the recipe, and followed the rest exactly. Everyone enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Simple and tasty! I add extra cinnamon and some nutmeg in mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      These really were fantastic! I cut the recipe in half, and only used 3/4 cup water. I only had plain unsweetened applesause, so added 1/4 tsp cinnamon. After they were all done, I realized I forgot the vanilla, they were still awsome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I made these today for breakfast, cutting the water down by 1/4th based on previous reviews. I used plain applesauce with a little bit of cinnamon added The first one I made was a little gooey and not as flavorful as I would have liked since I was eating them absolutely plain with no butter, no syrup, etc. (This may have also been since I didn't use sweetened applesauce.) I think it would have been fine with syrup. But since I wasn't using syrup, I decided to add some brown sugar to the batter. I added a loosely packed tablespoon to 1/4 of a batch. In hindsight, I could have used a bit less. The next four small pancakes I made turned out a little thin, kind of like crepes, but the texture was good, and the flavor was too! So my advice to anyone making this recipe is: 1. Make sure you use sweetened cinnamon applesauce. 2. Let the batter sit for a few minutes to activate the baking powder. 3. Make sure your pan is hot enough to melt a small dab of butter completely within a few seconds of hitting the pan. and 4. If you do not like the flavor of the first pancake you make, add a little brown sugar to the batter to sweeten it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      The flavour was good, but I found these pancakes really gooey on the inside, even though they were cooked all the way through. I really didn't like the texture of them. I probably wouldn't make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I thought these were awful. They tasted like glue. My kids thought they were terrible. Definitely missed the milk, eggs & oil. Would not make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      These turned out great! I loved how you could smell the cinnamon in them and how there was that subtle taste of apple/cinnamon as well. We have recently discovered our son has allergies to milk, egg, and peanuts, so it has been a struggle to find foods for both he and I since I am also on the new diet for bfing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I found this to be an exceptional recipe considering the lack of eggs and milk. Well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      We ran out of eggs and decided to give this recipe a whorle. The pancakes themselves had a good taste, but the texture was far to rubbery. I gave it four stars, because if you have a food allergy, it would be five stars. Really, this actually is one of the better recipes without dairy/eggs. However, compared to other pancake recipes, I would give it about a three.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      These were a bit more moist in the centre than pancakes usually are, but the flavour was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      These were really yummy and easy! Such a great recipe when you're out of milk and eggs and need to make breakfast for a family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Not a hit at my house. All but one of the kids took one bite and said "ewe these taste weird". The only one that ate them is a year old, he will eat anything. I didn't think they had much flavor and were goey inside due to the appleauce. Not horrible but would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      The family loved them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Applesauce Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (899 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    12%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 222.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites