Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Applesauce (Easy Microwave Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Applesauce (Easy Microwave Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2014

      Great and fast applesauce. After mashing the cooked apples, I sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar mix - yum! Made for Spring 2014 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Very Good. I'm a college student who only has access to a microwave and needed to get creative. I didn't add the lemon or the cinnamon because I didn't have any but added vanilla extract to substitute some of the sweetness. Still tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      What a quick, easy, and delicious recipe for applesauce! I used Macouns since that is what I had on hand and it was delicious! I did not add any sugar and the natural sweetness of the apples was enough. I made this for Best of 2011 Cookbook game. thanks for a great recipe that I will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I love how easy this is. It is also a great shortcut recipe. The applesauce came out thick and delicious. When I make this again, I will try a combo of types of apples. I also might try adding some water before microwaving to try it a little thinner. Made for PAC Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I used Empire apples. I didn't use salt. I used the sugar but only 1/4 cup. Great flavor. Thanks Island Girl :) Made for PAC Fall 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      How easy can you get! I love that I can make a small batch of applesauce, as needed, without all of the fuss of standing at the stove stirring for ever! :) I used a mix of Granny Smith and Honeycrisp apples and omitted the sugar. Will be making this often. Made for Fall 2011 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I made this up this morning and will serve it with tonight's supper. I did, however, scoop up a small bowl of it before I put it in the refrigerator. It is absolutely delightful. I used 1/4 cup of the sugar as listed and it was perfect. This easy and simple recipe is going into my "keeper" notebook. Thanks for sharing it, Island Girl 525!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I made this using Granny Smith apples as suggested and omitted the sugar. It's nice being able to make applesauce so quickly and easily. This is much better than commercial applesauce. Made for Spring 2010 PAC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      To quote a common commercial, "This was so easy, a Caveman could do it!" LOL My family goes through over 60 quarts of applesauce per year; we serve it daily at our meals. I've only made it in a canning kettle so I was curious to see how easy (or not) it would be in a microwave. I used 4 different types of apples including the Granny Smith because I love the diversity of flavours; also eliminated the sugar as it wasn't needed, ever. Super easy to make and I loved that I can now make applesauce in small amounts if I need to do so for a recipe. Good, clear directions and fresh tasting sauce. Made for Spring PAC 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Applesauce (Easy Microwave Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    51%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites