Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon-Apple Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon-Apple Pork Chops Recipe

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2014

      Yum. Pork chops and apples. Classic!!! I loved the simplicity of the recipe. Made for CQ 2014 and the Cake Pops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      When I first looked at this recipe I thought it called for pork tenderloins, so that was what I bought, however when I began to make it tonight I realized it was for chops. So I sliced the tenderloins into about 12 one 1.5" thick chops. The recipe doesn't call for peeling the apples so I didn't, but both DH and DD both thought the thinly sliced apple skin didn't enhance the dish as they got stuck in their teeth. I also quartered the pecans so DH and DD could pick them out easily. I also served the chops with the apple pecan mixture on top. All and all I thought it was a great Fall dish and I will be making it again. Made for Fall Photo tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      Delicious! We both raved about this, and it was so quickly made. I used the tart apples from my garden which usually are very dry, but this recipe is perfect for them. And I halved the recipe for the two of us and used only 1 teaspoon brown sugar, that was just perfect.<br/>Thanks for sharing!!<br/>Made for CQ 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      This is my favorite recipe for pork chops yet. It is super easy to make. I've tweaked it to use Granny Smith apples. I add two apples because we like the apples so much. We also use an extra tbsp of butter. It is definitely worth trying at least once. It is very inexpensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Other than cutting the recipe in half for the 2 of us, it was pretty much followed, & the chops were absolutely delicious! We loved the cinnamon apple nut combo with the pork & will certainly be making these again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Went to the Market recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Annacia, you are so right this is very easy and yummy. Was a little concerned about nutmeg and pork but it was good. Made using bone in center chops and two granny smiths and two Fuji apples. You can bet your bottom dollar will be making this again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This was really really good! Perfect for this fall day. I wasn't sure about the sweetness, or the nuts, and considered adding some salt or onions, but it was perfect just as written. I used 4 pork chops (about a lb total) and halved the other ingredients. Seemed just right to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Like Acadia, I used two tenderloins. They were sliced into 8 slices and slightly flattened before browning. I also left the peel on the apples and thought it was wonderful. The meat was returned to the pan for a few minutes before serving to allow the flavors to blend. This was served with a wild rice blend and fresh green beans for a delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I made these tonight for the in laws. Everyone loved them and they were super simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon-Apple Pork Chops Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    35%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 238.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat butter

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes