8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, the kids waited anxiously next to the oven the whole time these cooked and gobbled them up as soon as they were done. Next time I may have to triple this recipe so I can get more then one! ;) What a delicious way to use up all these fall apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veggie Fam December 18, 2012

Loved these - so simple and absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickirecipes October 25, 2012

These were a delicious yummy snack. Next time I make them, I'm going to try it in my fruit dehydrator, as I will be able to make more of them at one time. I used a sourish apple and the combo of sweet and sour was superb! Made for the Think Pink October Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo October 31, 2010

This recipe is AMAZING!!!!
It is so healthy, very satisfying and super tasty! Loved the ease of preparation, too.
I sliced my apples thinly with a knife and they were ready after about 1 1/2 hours. The slices look so pretty, this would surely make a lovely gift during the autumn/winter season.
Oh I left out the sugar completely as I dont like my fruity things too sweet, but sprinkled with the cinnamon which added a great flavour.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Connie!
Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #45 and the Diabetic Harvest Moon Apple Festival October 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 20, 2010

Great Crispy Snack! Also a great money saver as it cost me 75% less to make then what it coast to buy already made. DH loved how sweet and crispy these turned out. Made using Splenda in place of the sugar and by cutting with the thin blade of a mandolin. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 02, 2010

Very, very tasty! My mistake was using the thinnest cut on my mandoline. Since I cut this down to 1 apple, I'll try another one and use the medium cut! These could not have been simpler. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Connie. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter January 30, 2010

These were good! I halved the recipe and used Sugar Twin to lower the calories, but it was still tasty, and a great snakc to sneak into a theater instead of buying crappy popcorn. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingTimeForMe May 20, 2009

Fun and easy to make. Not very sweet at all which I liked. Made a great snack alternatives to potato chips. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) March 16, 2009
Cinnamon Apple Chips