Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Apple Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Apple Chips

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2012

      Wow, the kids waited anxiously next to the oven the whole time these cooked and gobbled them up as soon as they were done. Next time I may have to triple this recipe so I can get more then one! ;) What a delicious way to use up all these fall apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Loved these - so simple and absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      These were a delicious yummy snack. Next time I make them, I'm going to try it in my fruit dehydrator, as I will be able to make more of them at one time. I used a sourish apple and the combo of sweet and sour was superb! Made for the Think Pink October Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      This recipe is AMAZING!!!!
      It is so healthy, very satisfying and super tasty! Loved the ease of preparation, too.
      I sliced my apples thinly with a knife and they were ready after about 1 1/2 hours. The slices look so pretty, this would surely make a lovely gift during the autumn/winter season.
      Oh I left out the sugar completely as I dont like my fruity things too sweet, but sprinkled with the cinnamon which added a great flavour.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Connie!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #45 and the Diabetic Harvest Moon Apple Festival October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Great Crispy Snack! Also a great money saver as it cost me 75% less to make then what it coast to buy already made. DH loved how sweet and crispy these turned out. Made using Splenda in place of the sugar and by cutting with the thin blade of a mandolin. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Very, very tasty! My mistake was using the thinnest cut on my mandoline. Since I cut this down to 1 apple, I'll try another one and use the medium cut! These could not have been simpler. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Connie. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These were good! I halved the recipe and used Sugar Twin to lower the calories, but it was still tasty, and a great snakc to sneak into a theater instead of buying crappy popcorn. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Fun and easy to make. Not very sweet at all which I liked. Made a great snack alternatives to potato chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Apple Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.5
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    41%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.7 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 75.8 g
    303%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes