Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon and Sugar Beignets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon and Sugar Beignets

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2008

      Something we've wanted to do for a while, and did not disappoint. These are delicious! A few comments: be sure to keep the dough cold until it goes in the cooker or they'll be hollow. Also, an inch is too thick; roll to half an inch. We made some round ones as instructed and then got the result we really expected by cutting the dough in 1x2" strips with a floured knife. Great! Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Wonderful recipe diner, simply wonderful. The beignets are amazing. We enjoyed them so much. I had some with icing sugar and dh had his with cinnamon sugar, two happy campers were we. This was a quick and easy to make recipe. I did leave it in the fridge over night, as it was really thin and sticky, at first, I thought I did something wrong. But they puffed up beautifully. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that I have wanted to try for a long time. Made for ZWT9 .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Great recipe, so light and fluffy - loved the addition of cinnamon to the dough. I'd made another beignets recipe before but really liked these. Followed the recipe completely and glad I did, feel the slow rise in the fridge overnight made for a light dough with a high rise. The dough was very sticky and loose which worried me but after sitting was fine. My only suggestions to others is make sure you leave them in the fryer long enough as my first one was still doughy inside with the high rise. I made half with powdered sugar which is what I'm used to with these and half with the sugar cinnamon for those that preferred. A great recipe that I'll use again and again. Made for ZWT9 Bread N'Awlins Challenge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      They are also great with lemon cest insted of cinnamon in the dough an only sugar outside,<br/><br/>Many thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      I used our ABM to prep the dough. Refrigerating the dough made working with it much, much easier. (I also oiled the bowl first that held the dough and that also helped.) But I'll be honest: I think I prefer the non-yeast version of beignets but my review should in no way be considered negative or stop anyone from trying this recipe. Let me try another beignet again tomorrow morning *with coffee* ... Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      OUTSTANDING, MOST DEFINITELY OUTSTANDING! I first had some of these ages ago when I went to New Orleans (Mardi Gras, no less) & thoroughly enjoyed them then! With this recipe, I can experience all that enjoyment again! Never thought I'd be making these in my own kitchen! What a treat! Thanks, much for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Made these for dessert tonight. We topped them with icecream. OMG! It was to good. My husband says we need to have them again very soon. Thanks for an great treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was my first attempt at anything like this, and I was very worried that they wouldn't turn out. But the instructions were very clear, I followed them exactly, and the recipe turned out to be quite tasty! The kiddos can't wait to try these special treats again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      At first I thought the dough was too soft to mold and cook, but after it was chilled, it was easy to work with. Indeed, they're good, just like any sugar donuts found in bakeshops. Next time, I'll try to cook it after 3 hours and not more than 24 hours (my fault!) so that it doesn't develop a beer smell. DH ate these instead of having his dinner first. "Coz they're good," he exclaimed. Thanks for sharing this recipe, diner542!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon and Sugar Beignets

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.6
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    24%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 165.0 mg
    55%
    Sodium 335.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.4 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites