9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this popcorn. I initially thought the cinnamon may be a bit overpowering, but it was really good. Now, if I can figure out how to add candied nuts, I don't need anymore Cracker Jacks! :D Thanks for sharing, I'mPat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl February 07, 2013

Great popcorn! It was a little sticky for the DSs, but it did not stop them from eating it. They did ask that I put less of the "spicy stuff" (cinnamon) on it...any seasoning they can see they say it is too spicy. So I will just make 2 batches; one for them and one for me! Made for 123Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 17, 2012

The only problem I have with the recipe is that I can't stop eating it! Oh my goodness - I really did not think this as going to be as addicting as it is. I can deal with the stickiness because that just means I get to lick my fingers. Absolutely a wonderful way to prepare popcorn and so much healthier!! Thanks for sharing this recipe Pat! Made for Photo Tag 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom September 06, 2012

This is a nice, healthy version of a sweet popcorn. Caramel corns can be hundreds of calories, and this fulfills the sweet tooth without all that. Super easy to make. A bit sticky for my boys--they both turned it down due to the stickiness, but as a honey-phile, I liked it. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jujubegirl May 22, 2012

What a great snack to make.

I used my air popper for my popcorn.

Will be making this dish again to snack on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE April 26, 2012

Absolutely wonderful popcorn treat here! The combo of honey & cinnamon is delicious & a great change from the usual stuff! Your recipe is definitely a keeper, for sure! Thanks for sharing it with us! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 30, 2011

What a great treat this made. I used a packet of Smart Pop microwave popcorn and was very pleased with my tasty and healthy snack. This sure beats eating plain popcorn. I will be making this a couple times a week to treat myself to delicious snack. Made for Make My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 November 06, 2011

This is a nice twist for popcorn! The honey and cinnamon work really well together. I also love cooking the popcorn in a paper bag. How fun! My popcorn was completely popped within the first two minutes - no need to cook longer. Thanks for a great treat! Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 25, 2011

Made for the game for us boys, and cartoons for the girls. Doubled the recipe for 4 of us, and the honey cinnamon combination complimented each other very nicely. Used non buttered popcorn, which I thought was best because we really noticed the flavors here. The cinnamon was a real nice touch, and made for a great snack :). Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 20, 2011
Cinnamon and Honey Popcorn