Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon and Honey Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon and Honey Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2013

      I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this popcorn. I initially thought the cinnamon may be a bit overpowering, but it was really good. Now, if I can figure out how to add candied nuts, I don't need anymore Cracker Jacks! :D Thanks for sharing, I'mPat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Great popcorn! It was a little sticky for the DSs, but it did not stop them from eating it. They did ask that I put less of the "spicy stuff" (cinnamon) on it...any seasoning they can see they say it is too spicy. So I will just make 2 batches; one for them and one for me! Made for 123Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      The only problem I have with the recipe is that I can't stop eating it! Oh my goodness - I really did not think this as going to be as addicting as it is. I can deal with the stickiness because that just means I get to lick my fingers. Absolutely a wonderful way to prepare popcorn and so much healthier!! Thanks for sharing this recipe Pat! Made for Photo Tag 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      This is a nice, healthy version of a sweet popcorn. Caramel corns can be hundreds of calories, and this fulfills the sweet tooth without all that. Super easy to make. A bit sticky for my boys--they both turned it down due to the stickiness, but as a honey-phile, I liked it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      What a great snack to make.

      I used my air popper for my popcorn.

      Will be making this dish again to snack on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful popcorn treat here! The combo of honey & cinnamon is delicious & a great change from the usual stuff! Your recipe is definitely a keeper, for sure! Thanks for sharing it with us! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      What a great treat this made. I used a packet of Smart Pop microwave popcorn and was very pleased with my tasty and healthy snack. This sure beats eating plain popcorn. I will be making this a couple times a week to treat myself to delicious snack. Made for Make My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      This is a nice twist for popcorn! The honey and cinnamon work really well together. I also love cooking the popcorn in a paper bag. How fun! My popcorn was completely popped within the first two minutes - no need to cook longer. Thanks for a great treat! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Made for the game for us boys, and cartoons for the girls. Doubled the recipe for 4 of us, and the honey cinnamon combination complimented each other very nicely. Used non buttered popcorn, which I thought was best because we really noticed the flavors here. The cinnamon was a real nice touch, and made for a great snack :). Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon and Honey Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    41%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unpopped popcorn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites