12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Totally yummy snack! These turned out a bit sticky, but it has been raining here all day. Hopefully tomorrow they will dry up, since finally the rain has stopped! The taste is exquisite....thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 06, 2011

Made these using a wild flower honey from Texas & some Saigon cinnamon, which I like because of its extra strong taste! And all for a worthy cause, too, because these almonds turned out to be absolutely wonderful! I actually made them three times since tagging the recipe! Many thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 05, 2011

Well, yesterday, the local meteorologist said that it was a dry day, and I thought...I need to make these almonds. Apparently it wasn't dry enough as these are a bit sticky. I took a page from the other reviews and check mine after 10 minutes. DONE! They are great and I think I'll be sharing these with some of my 'lucky' friends this holiday season. Thanks for sharing, Boomette.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl November 20, 2010

Mmm, these almonds are super tasty-the flavours of cinnamon and honey go so well together and the salt really adds a nice touch. Also they are so fast and easy to put together that you can have them any time really. Thats always a plus for me. Oh and the smell while baking was absolutely heavenly. It reminded me of the smell of a fair. :) Your instructions are clear and easy to follow, but had I left the almonds in the oven for 15 minutes at the stated temp, they would have been partly burned...Glad I checked on them after 10 minutes. :) Anyways, this is a lovely treat! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this super recipe with us, Boomie! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game September 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 25, 2009

These were good. I did bake at 15 mins and they were somewhat umm "well done" should have remembered my oven runs hot. That being said this was a very quick and easy snack. One that I would go to again in a heartbeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Psalm AKA Typo Qween September 21, 2009

Yummy. My anti-nut kids are gobbling them up even before I've gotten the salt on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hidesome March 14, 2009

These were good, we liked the cinnamon spice and the honey sweetness combination with crunch, the only problem was that the honey was fine in one of the unheated rooms at the back of the house where I put them to cool safely once out of the oven... but once in the warm living room for eating, the honey became sticky quite fast so these were rather messy to eat. Maybe I will try again wuth a different brand of honey (I used a Fair Trade organic honey) Please see my rating system: 4 stars for a tasty recipe that I will work on re stickyness, Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch January 29, 2009

These almonds are so easy to do and very beautiful too, the honey makes them shine! These are best eaten the the day after, I made these last night around 6pm and at 10pm they were still very sticky and a little bit soft; however, this morning they were just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI December 05, 2008

Boomie - We really enjoyed these almonds as a snack treat while watching the Football Hall of Fame inductions. The kids loved the cinnamon and honey!! They eat almonds all the time as a snack and now this is a fun and quick way to make them a snack. Thanks for sharing. Made for 1.2.3 Hit Wonders tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom August 03, 2008

My plan was to serve these to top off a salad. Unfortunately by the time dinner time rolled around there were none left! I needed to use up some walnuts so I used those in place of the almonds. The combination of the cinnamon with honey was yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog February 09, 2008
Cinnamon and Honey Almonds