51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The dough was fabulous and so easy to work with. The results were fabulous and delicious. I reduced the butter in the filling and didnt add the icing as I noticed the fat content on the nutritional info, but it was still very tasty. I love cinnamon.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelina ballerina February 11, 2002

Besr ever, the flavour and texture was fantastic. The dough was easy to work with, next time I make them I will try cutting the dough into eighteen slices instead of twelve. Made them for a brunch and had to give out copies of the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janet edens April 12, 2003

This recipe was absolutely amazing. I love the cinnamon buns from the Cinnabon Franchise in shopping malls. The taste of these cinnamon buns are better than the ones I've had from the Cinnabon stores. Very tasty and very easy to make. The only things I did different is that instead of using all white sugar, I used half white and half brown sugar. Also, I like cream cheese icing so I put a cream cheese icing on the buns instead of the one suggested here. Thank-you for the wonderful recipe. My family will definitely want these delicious buns baked again soon!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennika November 17, 2004

this is my all time favorite cinnamon roll recipe! I have used it for many years, my kids LOVE them. I lost my written recipe card, and after searching all over my kitchen, decided to look on the internet. and I am SOOOOO very happy to have found it here!!!!! yum, the best ever.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karlas greenglass June 25, 2013

People were astonished that I made these, and I followed the directions to a "t" except I used a lot more brown sugar than white sugar. THANK YOU!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela McClelland November 04, 2004

Oh my these are soooo good!! I've made cinnamon buns before and they were good, but not this good! Unfortunately I did not have the quantity of butter for the entire recepie, so I halved it and I still got 20 sinful buns. I used brown sugar instead of granulated for the filling and I messed up by using 2 eggs instead of one (because I halved the recepie) but you would never know it! I will definately make these again and I will not share this recepie with anyone. It will be my little secret!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jody notarianni March 07, 2003

I've never made cinnamon rolls before without using my mom's recipe but decided to try something new. The rolls were dense and chewy with a wonderful cinnamon flavor and sweet frosting. I deviated slightly on the filling by using 1 cup of granulated sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I didn't check my directions and I used all of my melted butter (really just very soft butter) and sugar on the rolled out dough - the results were wonderful despite my lack of following directions. Picky eaters prevented me from using the optional raisins or walnuts but I hope to use them the next time I make your recipe. Thanks for a great Christmas morning breakfast!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn January 01, 2003

I have made many cinnamon buns over the years, but these are my family's favorite. I cut them smaller, so I get somewhere between 16 and 18 buns. I also bake them in glass dishes instead of metal and I do not sprinkle sugar on the bottoms before adding the rolls. Per another reviewer's suggestion, I cover the edges with foil if they begin to brown too much. I have also placed the unbaked, covered rolls in the refrigerator overnight and baked them in the morning. After 40 minutes at room temperature they are ready for the oven and bake up beautifully. Perfect for Christmas morning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Christmas December 27, 2014

These couldn't be better! Easy to make and a big hit with my kids. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom of 5 on li April 30, 2014

These were amazingly great! Both of my children really like them as well as every one else that was lucky enough to try one! I never had much luck with yeast but this time everything worked out wonderfully! Thanks for posting as I will be making this again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikeymadi November 19, 2013
Cinnabons - Cinnamon Buns From Heaven