Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnabon-Ish Cinnamon Rolls (Gluten-Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnabon-Ish Cinnamon Rolls (Gluten-Free)

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

      WOWZA! My family has a tradition of eating cinnamon rolls on Christmas morning. This year, my grandmother (who is gluten-intolerant) was visiting, so I searched for a gluten-free recipe, and I'm so glad I decided to use this one! Like Ames0325, I also used a gluten-free flour mix instead of the cornstarch, potato starch, and millet flour, and they are DELICIOUS! Pillsbury's got nothing on these! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I just made these and they are soooo good! I cannot tell they are GF. I also made them Dairy free using almond milk, egg replacer and vegan butter even with all the changes they proofed beautifully and tasted yummy (even at high altitude). I am going to try other flour besides millet and see if the results are the same very soon. THANKS for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      very good easy cinnamon roll. I did use a GF all purpose flour mix instead of the various flours listed and it turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Six hours later, I still can't get over how delicious these cinnamon rolls were. I had given up finding a suitable gluten-free cinnamon roll for Sunday breakfast when I thought I'd try again. I followed it as well as possible and I'm sure it took less than an hour to prepare. I made them last night and put them in the refrigerator until this morning then baked them as per the instructions. The pan I used was too small (6.5 x 10 inch) there was no breathing room; I'm sure they will be even better next Sunday when I will use an 8.5 x 12 inch pan. I made just a little frosting which made them even better but my husband preferred them plain, he thought they were too messy frosted. Either way, they are absolutely the best! Thanks for posting and I look forward to trying some of your other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! Amazing! I only used about 3/4c of brown sugar and about 4 TB of butter for the filling. And made a 1/2 batch of the frosting and it made enough for the whole batch. I also used buckwheat instead of millet and cocconut flour for the dusting. A good tip for cutting cinnamon rolls is by using a piece of thread, slide it under the log cross each side of thread at the top and pull. A perfect cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      These are hands down the best cinnamon rolls I have ever eaten. Nobody knew they were gluten free!! I even made a double batch without a single problem. I used a combo of brown rice flour, potato starch, tapioca flour, and sweet rice flour. Putting the cinnamon sugar mixture on the bottom of the pan was a great suggestion. And, they looked beautiful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I just made these and I found that the amount of filling was right--Cinnabon rolls have a tremendous amount of cinnamon filling. Also, I turned the dough out onto a well floured sheet of parchment, but rather than covering with another piece of parchment, I sprinkled a little GF flour on the dough and my hand and pressed the dough out, using my other hand to maintain a square edge. As I don't care for a lot of icing I made 1/4 of the recipe and just drizzled over the rolls while hot. Also, since there WAS a lot of filling in these, I greased my pan then put a sqare of parchment in the bottom and greased it again. This helped tremendously with keeping the melted filling on the bottom from sticking to the pan. Terrific rolls! Thanks for the recipe Andrew!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      I just made these today. They were...time consuming, the dough was very difficult to work with, and they didn't look very pretty when they were done.......and I hope they are exactly the same every time I make them because these were THE BEST homemade cinnamon rolls I have ever had!! And it wasn't just because the frosting was to die for either! I took a couple bites with no frosting, and in no way can you tell these are gluten free! This will always and forever be my go-to recipe for cinnamon rolls! I love the idea others have of using this dough for rolls and croisants and I will definately be trying that!! Thank you soo much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      What a treat! If you didn't know these were gluten free, you couldn't tell from eating them. We also liked the way the extra cinnamon/sugar mixture in the bottom of the pan made a nice slightly chewy bottom crust. I'll be making these again! And again! And again! ...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Great Recipe! I served these to my family at Christmas Day Brunch and they were very well-received. People could not believe they were gluten free. I used the buckwheat flour and the result was absolutely delicious. As another reviewer mentioned, the basic dough would be great for another roll or sweet bread. I am going to make Monkey Bread with the dough next time. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Great recipe! My very picky, recently gluten-free, six year old loved them and my husband said he couldn't tell the difference. I have also been using the dough recipe to make her basic dinner rolls and crescent rolls, which have all turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      Hi, i just posted an incorrect review. I wrote that millet was not gluten-free and I stand corrected and should have looked it up. My friend who is celiac can't eat millet because of her thyroid but I assumed it was because millet contains gluten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      These were really amazing. I made the recipe as written with no modifications. Right now I am making another (double) batch to hopefully freeze them for later. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      These are text book cinnamon rolls...followed instruction pretty much to the letter...rolled beautifully...used white rice flour instead of millet...that is the only substitution I made...also rolled out on parchment...and used waxed paper for the top...worked fine...letting it rise once rolled....hoping for a great result ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Found this recipe a couple of years ago and have made it several times with great success--even my non-GF family members enjoy it! I do sub in King Arthur Flour's gluten-free flour blend for the potato starch, cornstarch, and millet flour, and I make my own cream cheese frosting (1/2 cup softened cream cheese, 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and about a tbsp milk, mixed thoroughly). DELISH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

    • on October 13, 2013

      This is an amazing recipe. I've made it many, many times so far using brown rice flour in lieu of the millet flour. I like the double leavening because it maintains the taste of a yeast bread while raising to a nice fluffy product. I made it today with peanuts in the filling and using dreamy, creamy peanut butter frosting (Dreamy, Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting). Yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      This is the first gluten free cinnamon bun recipe that has actually turned out for me - brilliant! I used GF flour mix instead of the cornstarch, potato starch and millet flour, and switched the milk for rice milk. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      awesome! Had issues with the ROLL at the end - maybe not enough flour on rolling surface but we just cut and JAMMED into my muffin pans. all I can say - my cinnamon muffins where amazing!!!! (didn't use as much filling per the directions) it was a lot - so I was making bread and put it in my mix for bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      So incredibly good! I have now made these multiple times and they come out perfect EVERY TIME. A friend of mine, not gluten intolerant, says they taste JUST like Cinnabon. Usually I double the dough recipe, keep the filling recipe single and then double the frosting. I've made them straight though start to finish and I've made them where after I get them rolled and cut and put into a pan, I refrigerate them and bake them in the morning. Always good. Thank you SO much for sharing this GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnabon-Ish Cinnamon Rolls (Gluten-Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 616.4
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    47%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 90.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 563.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 55.5 g
    222%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes