48 Reviews

These did not turn out at all like I expected them to. My original review has been edited. I can't believe I made it sound so rude! I truly apologize. I will make this again sometime in the future. Maybe I did not do something correctly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trksh22 January 29, 2008

My husband and I both thought it was good, but not great. I tend to like a more yeast flavor and I think the pudding mix drowned that out. The dough looked beautiful coming out of the machine, and I had high hopes. I didn't have the problem with the filling running out because I used 1/4 cup butter and spread it very thin. Also, I baked mine in a stoneware bar pan and that may have helped it stay together. Thanks for submitting the recipe. I love to try new things I think many people will enjoy it. It's just not my personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maddison November 28, 2007

The dough was very soft and easy to work with. :) Thanks for sharing. I used Chocolate instant pudding mix and 1/3 cup powdered milk to the 1 1/4 cup of water. I also used basic chocolate sauce on the top instead of the frosting. I kept the filling the same but you could change it to match the chocolate by adding some finely crumbled candy bars with the butter instead of the cinnamon. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana in KS May 24, 2007

This recipe is absolutely delicious. My husband, a cinnamon bun connoissuer even went as far as to say they were the best he'd ever yasted! I sprinkled some toasted coconut in the middle and on top for a yummy nutty flavor. I'll be making these again and again, and am thinking an apple caramel filling might be next! So easy to make too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rochelleann May 13, 2007

These are fantastic! I followed the directions exactly except I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts and no raisins. Yummy! A real keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Willie February 04, 2007

Overall the rolls tasted very good. My problem was with the filling. I think it was too much butter because the filling basically ran out of the dough and into the bottom of the pan. Also, the frosting was too much for my taste. I prefer a simpler glaze. If I use this recipe again, I will do just a glaze.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Wood January 27, 2007

I gave this recipe 5 stars. I've gotten this recipe from another board and I loved it. My family loved the cinnamon rolls also. I had never had a Cinnabon before and I wanted some cinnamon rolls like we bought at a store no longer at the mall (not cinnabon). This was easy and so good. I found the filling made a bit much more then I needed and gushed out after cooking and did brown more on the bottom of the buns. But they were still very good. This recipe is a keeper very yummy. Thanks for posting christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 06, 2006

One of my top 5 all time favorites on the Zaar. I've made these several times now, experimenting along the way. These work GREAT with lf butter/margarine, Splenda mixed with sugar and half whole wheat. I used them for a healthy breakfast! Even the frosting can be done by omitting the mild and using low far cream cheese. I'm in heaven!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 October 23, 2006

This is the recipe that I have been making for years and we just love it! I sometimes add a little pure maple syrup to my glaze which gives it a great flavor. I think this recipe is easy to make ~ I often make them at night, put in the refrigerator overnight and bake in the morning for fresh rolls!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook July 30, 2006

I am sorry to give this recipe such a low rating, but it took a while to put it together- and when finished, dh said he would have rather had the ones from the can. I followed the directions to the t... We really wanted to like these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach February 20, 2006
Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls for the ABM