Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls for the ABM Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls for the ABM

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2008

      These did not turn out at all like I expected them to. My original review has been edited. I can't believe I made it sound so rude! I truly apologize. I will make this again sometime in the future. Maybe I did not do something correctly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      My husband and I both thought it was good, but not great. I tend to like a more yeast flavor and I think the pudding mix drowned that out. The dough looked beautiful coming out of the machine, and I had high hopes. I didn't have the problem with the filling running out because I used 1/4 cup butter and spread it very thin. Also, I baked mine in a stoneware bar pan and that may have helped it stay together. Thanks for submitting the recipe. I love to try new things I think many people will enjoy it. It's just not my personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      The dough was very soft and easy to work with. :) Thanks for sharing. I used Chocolate instant pudding mix and 1/3 cup powdered milk to the 1 1/4 cup of water. I also used basic chocolate sauce on the top instead of the frosting. I kept the filling the same but you could change it to match the chocolate by adding some finely crumbled candy bars with the butter instead of the cinnamon. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. My husband, a cinnamon bun connoissuer even went as far as to say they were the best he'd ever yasted! I sprinkled some toasted coconut in the middle and on top for a yummy nutty flavor. I'll be making these again and again, and am thinking an apple caramel filling might be next! So easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These are fantastic! I followed the directions exactly except I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts and no raisins. Yummy! A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Overall the rolls tasted very good. My problem was with the filling. I think it was too much butter because the filling basically ran out of the dough and into the bottom of the pan. Also, the frosting was too much for my taste. I prefer a simpler glaze. If I use this recipe again, I will do just a glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. I've gotten this recipe from another board and I loved it. My family loved the cinnamon rolls also. I had never had a Cinnabon before and I wanted some cinnamon rolls like we bought at a store no longer at the mall (not cinnabon). This was easy and so good. I found the filling made a bit much more then I needed and gushed out after cooking and did brown more on the bottom of the buns. But they were still very good. This recipe is a keeper very yummy. Thanks for posting christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      One of my top 5 all time favorites on the Zaar. I've made these several times now, experimenting along the way. These work GREAT with lf butter/margarine, Splenda mixed with sugar and half whole wheat. I used them for a healthy breakfast! Even the frosting can be done by omitting the mild and using low far cream cheese. I'm in heaven!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This is the recipe that I have been making for years and we just love it! I sometimes add a little pure maple syrup to my glaze which gives it a great flavor. I think this recipe is easy to make ~ I often make them at night, put in the refrigerator overnight and bake in the morning for fresh rolls!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I am sorry to give this recipe such a low rating, but it took a while to put it together- and when finished, dh said he would have rather had the ones from the can. I followed the directions to the t... We really wanted to like these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I bought a bread machine with my Christmas money but so far only my husband has used it. These rolls are absolutely fabulous and very easy. My husband's brother called from out of town inviting my husband to make these rolls again and bring them to him again! This is a first. You must try these. A kid at work says they're better than his grandmother's. I'd rate them a 10 if your scale went that high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I made this recipe today and it was wonderful. I am not a great cook and am always excited when something turns out. My family LOVED them. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      These cinnamon rolls were sensational! Wow!!! Not quite as ooeey gooey as Cinnabon, but still just as tasty! This was the first time I have ever had cinnamon rolls turn out. The recipe was extremely easy to follow and the rolls turned out to be fantastic. I also used the full box of pudding. The dough was soft and easy to work with, and the finished product was soft, sugary and delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe which got me rave reviews at our Christmas Eve breakfast :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I made these by hand since my ABM is packed in the garage, but they turned out delicious! I too used a whole pkg. of vanill pudding. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Finally, a bread machine recipe for these lovely nibbles. My husband's co workers are mad about them. We have tried butterscotch and chocolate, along with the french vanilla for the pudding. The guys LOVED the butterscotch hands down! We added a caramel-butterscotch frosting/icing. The only problem was determining when to take the dough out of the maker, as it doesn't have a "dough" setting. After several tests, we decided that after the first resting just after the second kneeding cycle starts, take out the dough. I let rise the uncooked buns in the oven (turning it on to 200 degrees, then off after 10 minutes then putting in the rolls to rise. We live at 6700ft and are always trying to figure out how to get great results when there are no high altitude footnotes. Thankfully, this recipe worked the same everytime, perfect dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I, too, used the whole box of pudding. I think these rolls are very close to Cinnabon. I am really amazed every time I make them how good they are. I do use extra butter, cinnamon and brown sugar in the filling. Mel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      i had high hopes for this recipe, but was dissapointed :( i followed the recipe exactly(i made no frosting). i baked for 14 minutes. they came out lightly browned, but the filling ran a little and the sugar burned on the bottom of the rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I have never had Cinnabons, but these were very easy to make and very good. Everyone here loved them. I wrapped them and put them in the freezer. We nuke them in the a.m. for a nice warm breakfast. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

    • on January 06, 2005

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls for the ABM

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    38%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 69.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 285.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla instant pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes