Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls for the ABM Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls for the ABM

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2012

      These are absolutely delicious! I make the cinnamon rolls using the exact ingredients described. The prep variations are: After I cut the rolls, I put onto a greased 9 x 13 Casserole dish. I allow to rise for thirty minutes on the counter and then put in the fridge overnight so they're ready for breakfast. In the morning, I take out and set on the counter for 30-45 minutes for them to come to room temp and rise a little more. I baked for 17 minutes. As soon as they come out, (as other reviewers suggested) I flip the dish over onto a cookie sheet that I have covered with parchment paper (the cinnamon stuff is a ooey gooey mess!!). Let sit for 5 minutes, then flip back over and ice. Oh, and as another reviewer suggested, I beat the cream cheese, butter, and conf. sugar for 12 minutes while the rolls are baking. These are absolutely gorgeous, delicious, and makes you look like a super star in the kitchen! Well worth the time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Yummy recipe! We loved the taste of the rolls. Definately a keeper! I made these a few times and found that the key to these are as soon as you take them out of the oven you need to flip the pan over which allows all of the filling drippings to recoat the rolls. This prevents the filling from running out of the rolls. Also, the key to the frosting is whipping the butter, cream cheese and powder suger for at least 12 minutes, then at the end add the extracts. It sounds like a lot but it is well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      A tip for the problem of the filling running out the bottom of the rolls--flip the pan over after removing it from the oven onto a lined cookie sheet. Whatever ran out should run back over the rolls. I think I saw this tip given for another cinnamon rolls recipe here on the site. I think its how they prepare them at the Cinnabon chain as well. I like mine with pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I became so enamored with this recipe that I made it again and again. Mostly, I don't make the icing, though.

      I guess I bragged about the results exuberantly -- today one of our local librarians asked me for the recipe!

      I have made up extras of this, frozen the rolls in their baking pan, let the pan thaw overnight, then baked the rolls for breakfast. I think I'll do that for Christmas this year.

      Yes, definitely 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This is the best thing I bake I believe. I make a different icing that is not cream cheese, but this dough/filling recipe is to die for. I use the butter, brown sugar and cinnamon only for the filling. Microwave it for 10 seconds to make your life easier for mixing it. Then spread all of it together...it's easier! I also make it in a 9x13 pan rather than a cookie sheet...easier to manage too. Definitely make this - it is actually easier than you think! You will be a star with all your friends and family....best served warm out of the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Fantastic! I "press" the dough into shape rather than rolling it (makes a more tender roll because the gluten is less developed). I blend the sugar, cinnamon and butter together for the filling, and spread it on the dough with a 1" margin on one long side. I find it easier then to make a tight seam. To brighten the cinnamon flavor, add 1 Tablespoon of natural cinnamon extract to the filling (cinnamon extract used to make homemade candies). I also add about 1-2 tsp lemon juice to the frosting to accent the tang of the cream cheese (frosting should not taste overtly lemon-y). My family loves these cinnamon rolls!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I've tried several cinnamon roll recipes lately & I loved using the bread machine. I made as stated except left out the raisins & the entire family inhaled them! I did whip the topping for a min. of 12 minutes as sexymommalucas suggested, it was so light and creamy and well worth a little extra time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      These are heavenly! I loved the taste, the texture and the recipe. I literally ate the leftover frosting out of the bowl it was so good. The only diffence I made was I used a whole box of butterscotch pudding ( I thought it was vanilla) so the dough was a caramel color) and it was fantastic! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      these are PERFECT! I couldn't find my cookie sheet, so I made them in a 13x9 pan. Don't do that! (lol) the middle buns didnt get as cooked as the outer ones, dut the amount of butter in the brown sugar mix. (my fault, not yours) GOOD STUFF will make over and over and over...well, you get the idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      VERY good and VERY easy. The frosting recipe makes a lot, we will probably cut it almost in half from now on. Otherwise this is a perfect recipe, awesome flavor, golden on the outside a soft on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      These rolls are wonderful, the vanilla pudding give them the perfect flavor, and the dough is the perfect consistency. I use cinnamon honey right in the dough instead of sugar and will often use fresh crushed raspberries as the filling instead of cinnamon. Either way these rolls have cooked and tasted wonderful every time we make them. For cutting ease so it does not crush or unroll the dough use plain dental floss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      The rolls were enjoyed by all. Both the kids and the husband all agreed that while they were very good they did not taste anything like Cinnabon's. (45)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

    • on December 30, 2009

      Yummy! I made these last night in my new bread machine, they turned out perfect. I used the 2 lb loaf setting and only used 1/4 c butter in the filling, it still had great flavor and made it so the filling didn't seep out. The nuts and raisens were great, I just sprinkled a good amount on. Next time I will not half the frosting recipe, I still had two rolls left after using it all so I just made a quick maple glaze to top the others. Remember to let the melted butter cool down to at least 115 degrees before adding it to the bread machine or you will kill the yeast. Thanks for the simple and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      We like these thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Thank you! These were great!! Making cinnamon rolls isn't quite as time consuming as I thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Pretty good buns but not Cinnabon. I've never had a Cinnabon with raisins or nuts. I've used this recipe several time as I like the vanilla taste given by the pudding mix. On another web site I found a very similar recipe for the icing which has the addition of 1/8 tsp. lemon extract. The lemon just provides a nice bit of additional tartness, bringing the icing much closer to the taste of a real Cinnabon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Wow! Never had a Cinnabon, but loved using the ABM for this. I will place these farther apart next time and use less frosting, maybe 1/2 the amount. Hint about rolling tightly: Paula Deen's show says to pull and roll a bit, pull and roll some more, to make the rolls very tight. I baked my rolls about 20 min. Thank you for dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Absolutely excellent. Everyone loved them. They couldn't have been easier or more delicious. i will be making these AGAIN, and my husband is allready asking me when I'm making them again, and they're not gone yet. They'd be amazing to take or serve for a brunch or breakfast for company. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Delicious! I made these the other day (minus the frosting), and wow!! Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls for the ABM

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    38%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 69.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 285.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla instant pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites