Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2004

      I can't believe no one has tried this yet..We had this on New Years Day. I know, not very traditional but I'm glad we did. This was delicious! I will save this recipe for Summer meals though because it is so light and refreshing. I used the shrimp broth instead of the clam juice. I forgot to add the lime juice at the end of cooking, so we just squeezed it on our individual servings. Served it over rice.This is a good one to include in a Mexican themed meal. But it actually only served 2..We went back for seconds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      delicious recipe, i used gluten free flour for the roux and served with homemade gluten free bread, quinoa and green salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Yummm, over white rice, and looks pretty too! Added 1/2 a red pepper. Don't be afraid to add water to get the sauce the consistancy that you want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      DH and I had this for lunch today. It was a nice, easy to prepare dish. I used 2 jalapenos unseeded, as well as the tabasco sauce. I thought it had plenty of heat. However, I would have liked it if the taste of the cilantro and lime came through a bit more. I agree with TeresaS's idea about adding some more chopped cilantro over the finished dish. I served this over angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I really liked the idea of this recipe. But there's was way too much butter in this for me :) It was a good dish but I don't think I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I've been "eyeing" this recipe for a while. I finally made it. Used shrimp stock/clam juice and added a can of baby clams. Really tasty! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This was really good! DH an I both thought it needed a little more heat. Not only did we add the Tabasco sauce we felt it still was not hot enough so we sprinkled some hot chili flakes on it. This was a quick and easy dish to prepare. I served it over angel hair pasta. This is a dish I plan to make again and again. Next time I plan to top it with some more chopped cilantro. I just love that stuff. Thanks PanNan for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Thanks PanNan for such a wonderful recipe. WOW what flavor this has.My DH and I loved it!!! It was very easy to make.I served it over rice.I also used 1 1/2 pounds shrimp. Next time I make this I will double the recipe.....My DH wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Excellent - exactly what I was looking for! Very easy to follow and fabulous flavor. I used clam juice and 1 good sized jalepeno. Next time I might try to add a little parmesan at the end, as another reviewer had suggested, but it certainly doesn't need it. I served this over basmati rice and with a nice crisp green salad. Will definitely make this again - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Very light, fast and easy meal for a very hot day! It was in the mid 90's here today and I just could not bring myself to use an oven! I put it over rice and added a little queso cotija on top. It is like parmesan. Next time I make this I will experiment adding more garlic and veggies like seeded tomatoes, bell pepper, muchrooms, etc,.... This was so wonderful! Thanks PanNan for another awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.9
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    44%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 203.3 mg
    67%
    Sodium 755.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites