Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Rice

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2008

      This was a very nice side dish for a fish dinner. I liked all the veggies. I didn't have whole kernel corn, but did have a little leftover creamed corn, so used that. Thanks for a yummy rice dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Loved this rice dish! This went perfect with Chicken and Herbs in a White Wine Sauce . Also a nice meal to just make for yourself. I am so spoiled~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I did this in the rice cooker too. I didn't have any bell peppers, but even with just the corn & zucchini it was yummers. I forgot to try the vinegar trick, too, but it wasn't clumpy; maybe that's the type of rice? This was my first time to make a rice "pilaf" in the cooker, and I'm glad it was so easy--and flavorful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I made this the easy wayNot this isn`t easy! I just put all into my rice cooker and it came out great. Nice and peppery as in bell peppers. Topped with black beans and more cilantro! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This was really good! I used more bouillon than called for to give more flavor (in place of some of the water). I also added extra cilantro because I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was a pretty rice. The vegetables not only added interesting color but flavor and texture as well. I loved the squash in this. I needed to cook it a little longer than the time specified. Will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Colorful, full of flavor and overflowing with vegetable goodness! What more can you ask for in a side dish? This rice really had everything but the kitchen sink. Beautiful. I used jalapeno pepper in place of the green pepper and omitted the corn since I was out. I also used two small frozen cubes of cilantro. This was delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Excellent. I had already chopped the veggies (red bell pepper and summer squash)and cilantro, and measured out the frozen corn when I realized I only had 1 cup of rice left. So, I cut the water in half, used a tbsp of bouillon, and made it with all the veggies anyway. WONDERFUL rice. So colorful and it tasted fabulous. DH said this dinner was the best so far on the World Tour event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was so quick and easy. Fixed it today to go with grilled shrimp and it was perfect. I used brown rice. I did not have zucchini or corn so added a diced tomato to add color. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      the only thing i did different to this was add a tsp. of cumin, taste great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Rice Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    10%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 63.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites