Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Lime Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Lime Rice

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2013

      Followed recipe as written, turned out great. Friends from Mexico loved it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I used brown rice and adjusted the water and cooking time (5 cups water, 2 cups rice, 45 min) and it came out awesome. I made it as a side with churrasco steak with chimichurri. I think it would go well with any pork dish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

    • on May 15, 2011

      This was pretty good, but we thought it would have tasted better if the lime juice had been added at the end. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly, using 1 1/2 limes. It turned out perfect! Just like Cafe Rio. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is very good. For the reviewer that said there was too much water--white rice is always cooked with a two to one ratio. Switching to brown rice was your mistake. This rice is a very good Care Rio clone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Super easy and delicious! I used this for burrito bowls with carnitas, pinto beans, fresh salsa and guacamole, and sour cream. Just as good...if not better...than Chipotle! I can't wait to try this with sweet pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was a great recipe! Very light and tasty. I served it with meat and later put in salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Soooo good! It does taste a lot like cfe rio's rice. I actually think that its a little better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I go to Cafe Rio all the time. But now that I have this recipe I don't have to. I love it, it tastes just like the real thing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious...a perfect match for the baked salmon with lime, jalapeno, and sour cream. http://www.recipezaar.com/Baked-Salmon-with-Lime-Jalapeno-Chive-and-Sour-Cream-Sauce-3988 We only had a small lime, but it worked out really nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      i made this last night and was very disappointed. the only thing i did differently was use brown rice instead of white. i thought it called for way too much water...i had to cook it forever to cook all the water out and then the rice was overcooked. i was surprised at how much flavor it lacked considering all the very flavorful ingredients. oh well! i'm glad some found it delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      We made this exactly to the recipe and served it with enchiladas and refried beans. Maybe could have used less lime, but that's a matter of preference; the rice cooked perfectly and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This recipe is great! I am from Utah and thought it would b fun to try one of our fav. restaurants food at home. We had guests over so I made Chili's Fajitas (fabulous by the way) and the rice paired well with it... my DH hates cilantro and he actually really liked this dish! I did add about 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp sugar for a little hint of sweetness. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This was a great side for some rotisse'd game hens. The flavors were just right. MAde for Fall 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Yum. We also put it in our pork burritos. Loved it. DH said we should make it for our neighbors next week! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      We tried this as suggested with the sweet pork. It was good in the burrito or as a side. A very good alternative to the tomato based mexican rice I usually make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Lime Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    51%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes