Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Lime Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Lime Rice

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      This is one of the few recipes that calls for cooked rice and is an awesome way to use leftovers. I used the white and brown rice from my previous chinese dinner and made it into this for my burritos. Chinese to mexican in 5 minutes. I never throw away leftovers so I'm always looking for ways to change them into something new. I added this to my burritos. I still have a little leftover. I plan on adding it to the chicken tortilla soup I made just before serving. The lime and cilantro are supposed to garnishes anyway. As you can see...I LOVE THIS IDEA and we do not waste food :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      This is my preferred way of making rice, although I use brown rice. What's great about this recipe is that it goes great with Latin American AND Asian foods! It's especially good with any bean dish you may have, or inside a burrito. What are you waiting for? Make it- you won't be able to get enough :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      What a versatile, flavorful rice! I'm not usually a huge fan of rice, but this really adds a lot of flavor to anything from mexican to chinese dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Excellent! Agree with the other rave reviews. Would add that I make a little extra and freeze it for a later meal. Works best with long grain brown rice. Also added some leftover diced sauteed mushrooms, onion, and shreded carrot when heating up the next day to make a tasty veggie pilaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This was extremely easy to make and had just the right amount of lime flavor. I made it with white rice but I'll try brown next time and see how it turns out. I made it along side Lemon Ginger Salmon (thought the lemon/lime flavors would complement each other) and it was a hit! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Excellent rice! This is a great side dish for mexican food. We even liked it served cold with chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Fantastic rice. Made as written and served with a spicy prawn (shrimp) dish and salad. Love this and will make it often. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      We made this last night to go with pork carnitas and black beans. It was amazing! The hint of lime was just right. I even added extra cilantro to my bowl! Next I want to try it with brown rice to go with orange chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Really good, wanted to find a recipe that mimicked barburrito's rice and this comes close. Enjoyed with spicy chilli sausages.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I was looking for a cilantro lime rice that was similar to Cafe Rio's. I tried this receipe and almost through it out. It has a shockingly overpowering lime flavor. I let it set for 4 hours and went back it was a little better and was actually edible. I think next time i will cut back on the lime and make it alot earlier so that the lime flavor is tamed a little. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Delicious! Easy to prepare. I am going to make a double batch and freeze in portions for a meal. This rice will go with any meal not just Mexican fare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I love Chipotle's cilantro lime rice and this was pretty much identical. I used brown rice and No Salt but otherwise made the recipe as is. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      This is really good, I do want to try with instant rice as I prefer my rice a little dryer and with the lime this was a little wet. Can't wait to make again, Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Delish! Made it with brown rice and it turned a wee but gummy on me after adding the lime juice - but it was still super good. I could see how it would rock with some fluffy white rice. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Fabulous & easy! :) I used instant minute basmati rice and followed the rest of this exactly. I LOVE Chipotle's rice and this was a nice copy cat type version of it. I served with Tex-Mex Pork Chops and it went together beautifully. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Best cilantro lime rice that' I've made at home. I do add a little butter to my rice. A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Great recipe! Very light and refreshing. We loved it on a hot summer night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      i like this.. I didn't add salt and lime juice is perfect instead.. call me odd, but I also made Green Cilantro Rice Green Cilantro Rice and I think I'm going to combine them both next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

    • on July 19, 2009

      This was so good and so easy. I added cumin to the rice as well. I served this with Green Chile Calabasitas Burritos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Lime Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    73%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 582.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes