Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro-Lime marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro-Lime marinade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2012

      I love this marinade. I only used one lime and added a few tablespoons of riesling wine instead. I replaced the sugar with a two squeezes of honey. I upped the cilantro a bit but did not use cumin. You really can't go wrong on this one. Tastes fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I marinaded grilled chicken kabobs with this recipe and everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I LOVE this marinade. I've used it for barbequed chicken breasts and thighs a couple of times, but tonight I marinated shrimp in it and barbecued the shrimp over mesquite coals. It is to die for! I made shrimp tacos with the shrimp by crisping tortillas over the coals and then topping the tacos with fresh avocado, garden tomatoes, sour cream, and cilantro sprigs. I would have to say that the shrimp have definitely been the best meat for this marinade, so far. Try it! You won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This marinade was wonderful! We used it for chicken fajitas. I also made up a second batch to marinade the peppers and onions seperately and grilled everything. Better than going out and a lot cheaper. I will be using this often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Great marinade for chicken breasts. It helps if you stab each of the breasts with a fork a few times before putting them in the marinade--helps get the flavor inside the meat and keeps it very moist. I've also marinated for an hour or longer and the flavor was great--not too intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This marinade was delicious and so easy to make. I only had dried coriander and it worked just fine by using just 1 tsp. I use this recipe all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This marinade made my steak so delicious and juicy! I am definitely planning on using it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This marinade was excellent. I didn't have cilantro and so I left it out and it was still great! I marinated 10 chicken thighs for 4 hours and then we grilled them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This is a great marinade! I used it on round steak and then grilled it. Very tender and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I made this last night. So easy to make. Marinaded some chicken breasts for a couple hours, baked in oven and turned out awesome!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I marinaded some steak in this marinade and then sliced it to use in the Reggae Wraps by mama'skitchen. I really liked the taste. I'll have to definitely try it on the grill too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      A very nice marinade for squid/calamari... just add 1/2 tsp of Ginger and a tsp of Fish sauce and it works out great....!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      A very tasty marinade! I used on on a piece of beef tenderloin I had in the freezer, roated it, and sliced it thin for soft tacos. A big hit in our household. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro-Lime marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1411.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1306
    92%
    Total Fat 145.1 g
    223%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes