14 Reviews

This sauce has such a fresh taste! I used it on salmon on the bbq adding the sauce toward the end of cooking.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi July 09, 2003

Very good recipe. I modified it somewhat to use as a sauce for my fish tacos. After mixing everything, I bring it to taste with a little sugar. For the fish tacos, just take a flour taco shell add some deep fried fish, shredded lettuce, diced onion and this sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
macushlah April 14, 2010

I won't rate this, since maybe I did something wrong, given all of the good reviews it's gotten. Maybe I used too much or not enough cilantro. Perhaps the recipe should give a more specific amount, because I followed the recipe exactly as written with no changes whatsoever. Honestly, I don't know why this didn't work, but it was the worst thing I have ever made with cilantro. I was sad that I wasted some of my home grown cilantro on this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen July 09, 2006

I made & refrigerated this for several hours before using it as a dip for boiled shrimp. Al I have to say is WOW!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Tornado March 17, 2006

Very good with pork.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 December 26, 2005

Our local Cuban taco place has a "cilantro dressing" that I was trying to duplicate. This is pretty close. We eat it on ropa vieja tacos and fish or shrimp tacos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JDH4 September 16, 2015

I tried writing a review and I guess it didn't go through. I made this tonight with salmon and it was amazing! Reminds me of chuys jalapeño dip! This is a great recipe and tastes so good. 5 stars for sure! Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah87Tx June 27, 2015

Nice recipe! A little too thin for me so I added a small Hass Avocado and it was perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
novahcaine November 17, 2012

I will cut back on the lime next time,but it was really simple and tasty. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T-nini November 17, 2010

I love this sauce and can't seem to get enough. We ate this with Impossibly Easy Sweet Pulled Pork and rice. I made the sauce the night before when I put the meat in the crockpot. One lime and 1/2 a jalapeno was enough for us. And I did end up adding a little additional cream to taste the next day before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctrmom May 20, 2010
Cilantro Lime Cream Sauce