12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This sauce has such a fresh taste! I used it on salmon on the bbq adding the sauce toward the end of cooking.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi July 09, 2003

I won't rate this, since maybe I did something wrong, given all of the good reviews it's gotten. Maybe I used too much or not enough cilantro. Perhaps the recipe should give a more specific amount, because I followed the recipe exactly as written with no changes whatsoever. Honestly, I don't know why this didn't work, but it was the worst thing I have ever made with cilantro. I was sad that I wasted some of my home grown cilantro on this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen July 09, 2006

Very good with pork.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 December 26, 2005

Nice recipe! A little too thin for me so I added a small Hass Avocado and it was perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
novahcaine November 17, 2012

I will cut back on the lime next time,but it was really simple and tasty. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T-nini November 17, 2010

I love this sauce and can't seem to get enough. We ate this with Impossibly Easy Sweet Pulled Pork and rice. I made the sauce the night before when I put the meat in the crockpot. One lime and 1/2 a jalapeno was enough for us. And I did end up adding a little additional cream to taste the next day before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CTRmom May 20, 2010

Very good recipe. I modified it somewhat to use as a sauce for my fish tacos. After mixing everything, I bring it to taste with a little sugar. For the fish tacos, just take a flour taco shell add some deep fried fish, shredded lettuce, diced onion and this sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
macushlah April 14, 2010

wonderful flavor. i used lemons instead of limes. it is a little too thin. Next time I will stir(not blend) some more sour cream. We are having this with cedar salmon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vclaytor1 March 28, 2009

I've already given this one 5 star rating, but wanted to update. Still just the best! Make at least 6-24 hours ahead of time for best flavor. This time, I was going for a smoother feel, so stripped the cilantro leaves off the stem before adding to the blender. I also de-seed the jalapeno so it's not too hot. A wonderful sauce- salad dressing for just about anything!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb July 06, 2006

I made & refrigerated this for several hours before using it as a dip for boiled shrimp. Al I have to say is WOW!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Tornado March 17, 2006
Cilantro Lime Cream Sauce