Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Lime Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Lime Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2003

      This sauce has such a fresh taste! I used it on salmon on the bbq adding the sauce toward the end of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I won't rate this, since maybe I did something wrong, given all of the good reviews it's gotten. Maybe I used too much or not enough cilantro. Perhaps the recipe should give a more specific amount, because I followed the recipe exactly as written with no changes whatsoever. Honestly, I don't know why this didn't work, but it was the worst thing I have ever made with cilantro. I was sad that I wasted some of my home grown cilantro on this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Very good with pork.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Nice recipe! A little too thin for me so I added a small Hass Avocado and it was perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      I will cut back on the lime next time,but it was really simple and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I love this sauce and can't seem to get enough. We ate this with Impossibly Easy Sweet Pulled Pork and rice. I made the sauce the night before when I put the meat in the crockpot. One lime and 1/2 a jalapeno was enough for us. And I did end up adding a little additional cream to taste the next day before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Very good recipe. I modified it somewhat to use as a sauce for my fish tacos. After mixing everything, I bring it to taste with a little sugar. For the fish tacos, just take a flour taco shell add some deep fried fish, shredded lettuce, diced onion and this sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      wonderful flavor. i used lemons instead of limes. it is a little too thin. Next time I will stir(not blend) some more sour cream. We are having this with cedar salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I've already given this one 5 star rating, but wanted to update. Still just the best! Make at least 6-24 hours ahead of time for best flavor. This time, I was going for a smoother feel, so stripped the cilantro leaves off the stem before adding to the blender. I also de-seed the jalapeno so it's not too hot. A wonderful sauce- salad dressing for just about anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I made & refrigerated this for several hours before using it as a dip for boiled shrimp. Al I have to say is WOW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I originally reviewed this recipe and gave it only 4 stars, but....The next day I tried some of this sauce with my steak and it was very good, the flavor had intensified over night. The day I made it to be honest, I couldnt really taste the cilantro, I think the sauce should be made in advance to get the benefit of all the flavors. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      This is an excellent sauce..we put this over chicken and it was just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Lime Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.1
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    83%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 171.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites