Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2009

      This was good! I doubled the marinade because I wanted to make sure there was plenty to cover the chicken while marinading. We had it with rice and a black bean and corn medley.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Replace with fish sauce with Tequila. Nix the sugar, and you have one of my favorite chicken dishes. Some caramalized onions never hurt, either.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      OMG, this was sooo delicious it was almost ridiculous! I used worchestershire sauce in place of the fish sauce and I used bone-in breasts rather than skinless, boneless cuz that's all I happened to have on-hand. I also had to use 2 key limes instead of regular limes and filled in with lemon juice for what I lacked in lime juice. I let the chicken marinate in the fridge for an hour and then I baked it in the oven in a shallow pan @ 425 degrees covered in foil for the first 30 mins and then removed the foil, flipped the breast and cooked @ 450 uncovered for 20 minutes and it was soooo delicious. The marinade reduced and made a lovely sauce for dipping hunks of white meat into. Simply gorgeous. A new house favorite! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      I'm in mourning over your cilantro-free kitchen! In your honor, I made this with a liberal doubling of everything (used some fresh lime and some bottled key lime juice), and it's the best chicken marinade I've ever had! Fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      I did not use the fish sauce. I also doubled the recipie and marinated pork chops for five hours then grilled .........a huge hit with entire family. I will try chicken in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Two stars for preparation, four for taste, so it evens out to three. I'm something of a novice chef, and I didn't know what heat to cook the chicken on, so I cooked both sides on medium heat for eight minutes. It was still pink in the middle. Pounding them before marinating them might have helped, but I didn't know to do that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I think the lime flavor was too strong and I didn't even use the full two limes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This was pretty good. Seemed like it was missing something though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      I made this using 4 huge garlic cloves and peanut oil in place of the sunflower oil. I cooked the chicken on my stove-top grill...it took longer than 7-8 minutes per side but my chicken breasts were huge and still very cold in the middle (from being frozen). The flavor in the chicken is wonderful from this marinade! My husband and daughter loved this chicken and I even have a bit leftover than I plan on making into chicken salad, which I'm sure will be great as well. I'll definitely be making this again and will try KelBel's technique of cooking it along with the marinade...I can't wait! Thanks for posting this keeper Minx :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This was a wonderfully flavorful dish. Substituted the 2 teaspoons of pepper with 1 teaspoon of chili paste -- which added just the right zing for this hot head. The cilantro, lime and garlic were just perfect as suggested. I paired mine with a simple cucumber salad using rice wine vinegar, a cool complement to the spices here. Thanks Minx,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      I used chicken thighs and pan fried in electric frying pan. The marinade became thick and syrupy as it cooked in the pan. Nice flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      I had planned to cook this outside on the grill unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. Cooking moved inside and was completed on the George Forman Grill. Nice blending of flavors. I used key limes and olive oil as I did not have the sunflower oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Delicious even though I cut the cilantro down to about 1 tablespoon (I ran out) and used only 3 chicken breast halves. I cooked these on the grill a bit longer than indicated but the result was perfect flavored grilled chicken with just the right amount of zing to it. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.0
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    30%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 625.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes